2009 Amgen Tour of California: Versus LIVE coverage just got better

Versus just announced a change to its live coverage of the 2009 Amgen Tour of California, which starts Saturday.


Fourth Annual Race and Lance Armstrong's Second Event of the Season Runs Feb. 14-22

NEW YORK, N.Y. (February 9, 2009)-VERSUS, the network that celebrates real competition and the home
of professional cycling in the United States, today announced a change to its coverage of the fourth
annual Amgen Tour of California: the network will now air the weekend stages live in addition to its
live weekday coverage.  Stages one, seven and eight were originally scheduled to include one hour of
live race action and one hour of taped-delay coverage.  VERSUS, now in its third year of televising
the Amgen Tour of California, will air wall-to-wall coverage of the race beginning February 14 at 5
p.m. ET.  

The recently expanded 750-mile, nine-day race from Sacramento to San Diego County will feature the
world's top professional cyclists and teams including: Lance Armstrong in his first Amgen Tour of
California competition and second race of his comeback season, two-time defending race champion Levi
Leipheimer and top U.S.-based teams Garmin-Slipstream and Team Columbia-Highroad.  VERSUS' on-air
broadcast team of Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen, the undisputed voices of cycling, will call all the
race action.  

VERSUS' on-air schedule for the Amgen Tour of California follows:

February 14     Prologue - Sacramento (live/same-day delay)                                 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)     

February 15     Stage 1, Davis to Santa Rosa (live)                                                6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT)

February 16     Stage 2, Sausalito to Santa Cruz (live)                                          12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. PT)       

February 17     Stage 3, San Jose to Modesto (live)                                               5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)      

February 18     Stage 4, Merced to Clovis (live)                                                    4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)

February 19     Stage 5, Visalia to Paso Robles (live)                                             4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)         

February 20     Stage 6, Solvang time trial (live)                                                  4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)

February 21     Stage 7, Santa Clarita to Pasadena (live)                                        5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)         

February 22     Stage 8, Rancho Bernardo to Escondido (live)                                 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)


* Times subject to change