Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 7

2009 Paris-Nice: Alberto Contador (Astana) wins Stage 6 and takes control of the race.
photo Copyright © 2009 Fotoreporter Sirotti for

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

- You can watch the final kilometer of today's brutal Tirreno-Adriatico stage on Sporza here.  (05:39)

- Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE now on GazzettaTV (link below). 

2009 Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE
Italy, March 11-17
Official Website
Start List

Live streaming video:


Expected start time: 15:15 CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern)


- Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming should start in a few minutes.

- Live streaming status: playing well.  Eurosport UK and Eurosport France live audio playing well.  Free Paris-Nice video feeds very iffy today.

- Eurosport UK Paris-Nice live coverage has begun.  So Eurosport UK audio feed is live with the race.  We're looking for more live video feeds.

- The first and third Eurosport feeds under "Live video streaming" in gray section at right are LIVE with today's stage of Paris-Nice.  (former rider Richard Virenque has joined the Eurosport France commentary team for the weekend stages)  Eurosport France live audio streaming is also playing.  Other Eurosport feeds (including UK audio) are not scheduled to begin until 15:00 CET (10am U.S. Eastern), one hour after Eurosport France went live.

- Paris-Nice LIVE now on Eurosport France.

- Paris-Nice LIVE now on  More streams to come.

Flashback: Tyler Farrar, 2004 Grand Prix des Nations

2004 Grand Prix des Nations Individual Time Trial:
Elbeuf-sur-Seine, France.  Competing in the U23 event (27km) and riding for the U.S.A. National Team, American Tyler Farrar
finished 5th, 46 seconds behind winner Dominique Cornu of Belgium.
Farrar won yesterday's Stage 3 of the 2009 Tirreno-Adriatico.
photo Copyright © 2004 Pete Geyer/

Today on Paris-Nice Stage 7

- Today's Paris-Nice Stage 7 departs Manosque at 10:50 CET (5:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected in Fayence at around 15:42 CET (10:42am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live video streaming on is scheduled to begin at 13:55 CET (8:55am U.S. Eastern).  Eurosport's Paris-Nice live coverage is scheduled to begin at 14:00 CET (9am U.S. Eastern) or 15:00 CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern) depending on country (Eurosport France schedule says 14:00 CET while Eurosport UK schedule says 15:00 CET).  France 2 is scheduled to broadcast the stage live at 14:40 CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).  We'll monitor and list live video streams as they become available.

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- If you are able to watch Paris-Nice via satellite, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Paris-Nice.

2009 Paris-Nice LIVE
France, March 8-15
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 7 starts at 10:50 CET and is expected to finish at around 15:42 CET (3:42pm CET).


  Fayence weather

Live video streaming:

(North America)



(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

(Google-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson
Paris-Nice Photo Gallery


Copyright © 2009