2016 Arctic Race of Norway LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Arctic Race of Norway Live Online Coverage Guide -

2016 Arctic Race of Norway Stage 4 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Note that Cycling TV also has Arctic Race of Norway live and On Demand.  (details at right)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos: Arctic Race of Norway Videos


- Stage 4 map, profile and info in table below.

- Said Degenkolb post-stage: "It's a great relief to get the victory, and it took a lot of energy, almost as much as winning a monument. I'm super happy to not be alone here as the team did an awesome job, incredibly good. They timed the lead-out perfectly and I could finish it off with good legs in the end."

- John Degenkolb (Giant-Alpecin) won Stage 4 ahead of Alexander Kristoff and Arnaud Demare.  Gianni Moscon (Team Sky) wins the 2016 Arctic Race of Norway.

- 2016 Arctic Race of Norway Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Thursday, August 11
Fauske/Rognan (180.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Friday, August 12
Mo I Rana/Sandnessjøen (198.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Saturday, August 13
Nesna/Korgfjellet (160 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Sunday, August 14
Arctic Circle/Bodø (193 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.

 

- Official site text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here. (L'Equipe, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (TV2.no, geo-restricted)

- Sunday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 4 departs Arctic Circle at 1:20pm CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bodø at around 5:48pm CET (11:48am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around *2:30pm CET (*8:30am U.S. Eastern). *Coverage on Norway's TV2 is scheduled to start at this time.  However, this feed is geo-restricted.  Coverage on Cycling TV is scheduled to start at 3pm CET (9am U.S. Eastern) and coverage on L'Equipe 21 and Eurosport is scheduled to start at 4pm CET (10am U.S. Eastern).

- Gianni Moscon (Team Sky) won Stage 3 and is new overall leader.

- Saturday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 3 departs Nesna at 12:55pm CET (6:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Korgfjellet at around 4:49pm CET (10:49am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Danny van Poppel (Team Sky) won Stage 2 and took over the lead on G.C.

- Friday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 2 departs Mo I Rana at 1:05pm CET (7:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sandnessjøen at around 5:47pm CET (11:47am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Final Start List here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Rein Taaramae (Astana) won the 2015 Arctic Race of Norway and he is back to defend.

- Thursday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 1 departs Fausk at 12:20pm CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Rognan at around 4:48pm CET (10:48am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2016 Arctic Race of Norway is being held August 11-14.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).


- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Arctic Race of Norway.

2016 Arctic Race of Norway LIVE
August 11-14
Official Website
Start List

Stage 4 starts at 1:20pm CET
(7:20am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:48pm CET
(11:48am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:30pm CET
(*8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Oslo

 


Arctic Race of Norway Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 
(Available in USA and Canada only)
(CTV Subscription)
(includes As Live replay)
(Commentator: )
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)


(L'Equipe 21 en direct)
(geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

- more links to come -

(watch online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Arctic Race of Norway Stage Profiles

(coming)

Arctic Race of Norway Photos

(coming)

Artic Race of Norway Results

(coming)

2015 Arctic Race of Norway map

 

Notes from the 2015 Arctic Race of Norway

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Official site text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (French, L'Equipe 21, geo-restricted)

- Sunday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 4 departs Narvik at 1:50pm CET (7:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Narvik at around 5:56pm CET (11:56am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around *1:30pm CET (*7:30am U.S. Eastern).  *Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Ben Hermans (BMC Racing) won Stage 3 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Saturday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 3 departs Finnsnes at 12:50pm CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Malselv at around 5:35pm CET (11:35am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around *12:55pm CET (*6:55am U.S. Eastern).  *Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Sam Bennett (Bora-Argon 18) won Stage 2.  Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) remains overall leader.

- Friday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 2 departs Evenskjer at 1:40pm CET (7:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Setermoen at around 5:54pm CET (11:54am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around 4:10pm CET (10:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Steven Kruijswijk (Belkin) won the 2014 Arctic Race of Norway.

- Thursday's Arctic Race of Norway Stage 1 departs Harstad at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Harstad at around 5:52pm CET (11:52am U.S. Eastern)Arctic Race of Norway live streaming video should get underway at around 4:10pm CET (10:10am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2015 Arctic Race of Norway is being held August 13-16.