2017 Fleche Wallonne LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2017 Fleche Wallonne Live Online Coverage Guide -


Fleche Wallonne LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


2014 Fleche Wallonne: "One Last Look, Alejandro Valverde - Movistar, Dan Martin - Garmin Sharp, Bauke Mollema - Belkin Pro Cycling, Michal Kwiatkowski - OPQS" by Greig Leach.  More Fleche Wallonne Art -  More The Art of Cycling -
Sponsored by Richeson Art -
Copyright © 2014 Greig Leach

2017 Fleche Wallonne Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Tour of the Alps LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Croatia LIVE

 

- Art: Fleche Wallonne Art

- Official site tracking/ticker LIVE here.  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (Rai Sport, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (Sporza, geo-restricted) - LIVE video here. (Rtbf, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (Rtl, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (France 3, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here and here.  (English, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here and here.  (French, Rtbf)

- LIVE video here. (Italian, Rsi La2)

- LIVE video here and here. (Italian, Rai Sport)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza)

- LIVE video here and here. (French, France 3)

- Photos: Fleche Wallonne Photos

- Videos: Fleche Wallonne Videos

- Results: La Fleche Wallonne Results


- Men's and Women's Races Start Lists here.

- News: Haas ready to roll the dice again at la Flèche Wallonne. (Cyclingnews) - Dimension Data Australian hungry for the podium after finishing 4th in Amstel Gold Race.

- News: Kwiatkowski and Henao spearhead Team Sky at Fleche Wallonne. (Cyclingnews) - Rosa, Sebastian Henao and Moscon also in line-up.

- News: Van der Breggen aiming for team win in Fleche Wallonne. (Cyclingnews) - Ferrand-Prevot aims for second win, Lichtenberg leads Wiggle-High5, Neben returns to Huy.

- Women's race preview: Can anyone catch Van der Breggen?. (Cyclingnews) - Shorter, punchier race for peloton.

- News: Movistar insist Valverde under no pressure to win fifth la Fleche Wallonne. (Cyclingnews) - 'If anybody can take this race calmly, it's Alejandro'.

- Preview: Cyclingnews previews the 2017 Fleche Wallonne here.

- News: Bardet and Vuillermoz lead two-pronged assault for AG2R at Fleche Wallonne. (Cyclingnews) - French team to take on Mur de Huy with climbers aplenty.

- News: Gilbert out of remaining Ardennes with kidney injury. (Cyclingnews) - Tour of Flanders and Amstel Gold winner to rest after Sunday's crash.

- Amstel Gold Race winner Anna van der Breggen (Boels-Dolmans): "We start from zero again.  It's going to be tough to win Flèche, but it's good to know that we are in shape. We can start with a good feeling.  It was important that three years ago they changed the course for the first time and added an extra climb at the end and also changed the course.  If you have only the Mur, everyone is focused on one climb. Now it's not possible with the climb that comes before. It is also steep and long and makes the race harder.  For me, it’s really good.  If it’s only the Mur, everybody is still fresh and more people can handle the explosive finish. Now it’s different because you have to explode two times. It’s also different tactically because fewer riders will make it to the Mur together."

- Anna van der Breggen (Rabo-Liv) won the 2016 Women's La Flèche Wallonne Féminine.  Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the 2016 Men's Fleche Wallonne.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Route map, profile, time schedule and more info here.

- Details and official website for the women's Fleche Wallonne here.

- The women's race starts at 10:50am CET (4:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at around 2:04pm CET (8:04am U.S. Eastern).  Live television coverage or streaming of the women's race is not expected but we should have video highlights, interviews, etc.

- Team Sunweb directeur sportif Aike Visbeek: "Last year there was more climbing in the earlier stages of the race, but with some changes to the route the hardest sections will come in the last two laps. The run into the final laps will have some difficulty if there is a lot of wind so the team will need to stay alert.  Our goal is to position Warren well on the last climb of the Mur de Huy and to deliver him to the finish having saved as much energy as possible. I expect a nervous finale and for the race to be decided on the last climb, as it has in previous editions."

- Wednesday's Fleche Wallonne departs Binche at 11:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Huy at around 4:36pm CET (10:36am U.S. Eastern).  Fleche Wallonne live streaming video is scheduled to get underway from around 1:45pm CET (7:45am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2017 Fleche Wallonne is being held Wednesday, April 19.

- For the 13th consecutive year, you can follow La Fleche Wallonne live on cyclingfans.com.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2017 La Fleche Wallonne (Waalse Pijl).

2017 La Fleche Wallonne LIVE
April 19, Belgium
Official Website
Start List (Men + Women)

Race starts at 11:30am CET
(5:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:36pm CET
(10:36am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:45pm CET
(7:45am U.S. Eastern)


Binche

 Huy weather


Fleche Wallonne Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(2:30pm CET)
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(2:25pm CET)
(8:25am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(France3.fr live stream, français en direct)
(3:00 CET)
(9:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(RTBF livestream, en direct)
(2:25pm CET)
(8:25am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternawww.wiiz.tv/regarder-la-une.phptive


(Italiano, Rai Sport 1 live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(NOS.nl live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(RTL)
(May be geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)

- more links to come -

(watch La Fleche Wallonne online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker
(all updates)


(Cyclingnews)


(auto-translated)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2017 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2016 Fleche Wallonne Profile


IAM Cycling on the Mur de Huy during 2016 Fleche Wallone reconnaissance
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2016 La Fleche Wallonne

- Official site tracking/ticker LIVE here.  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (Sporza, geo-restricted) - LIVE video here. (Rtbf, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (Rtl, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here. (France 3, geo-restricted)

- Official Start List here.

- Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the 2015 Fleche Wallonne ahead of Julian Alaphilippe and Michael Albasini.  Joaquim Rodriguez was fourth.

- Wednesday's Fleche Wallonne departs Marche-en-Famenne at 11:40am CET (5:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Huy at around 4:37pm CET (10:37am U.S. Eastern).  Fleche Wallonne live streaming video is scheduled to get underway from around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2016 Fleche Wallonne is being held Wednesday, April 20.

 

Notes from the 2015 La Fleche Wallonne

- This race is on in English on Cycling TV and a subscription includes On Demand replay.  (Details at right)

- Official site tracking/ticker LIVE here.  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here.  (English, CTV subscription, details at right)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza, Belgium only) - LIVE video here.  (French, RTBF, Belgium only) - LIVE video here.  (French, France 3, France only) - LIVE video here.  (Italian, Rai Sport 1, Italy only)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Official Start List here.

- Teams and riders did Fleche Wallonne reconnaissance on Tuesday.  Note that the Mur de Huy is also a stage finish at the 2015 Tour de France.  See Fleche Wallonne Photos.

- Route map, profile, time schedule and more info here.

- Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the 2014 Fleche Wallonne.

- Details and official website for the women's Fleche Wallonne here.

- Wednesday's Fleche Wallonne departs Waremme at 11:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Huy at around 4:51pm CET (10:51am U.S. Eastern).  Fleche Wallonne live streaming video is scheduled to get underway from around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2015 Fleche Wallonne is being held Wednesday, April 22.


(Available USA and Canada)
(CTV Subscription)
(includes As Live replay)
(2:20pm CET)
(8:20am U.S. Eastern)

 

 

Fleche Wallonne Photos

 


Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the 2014 Fleche Wallonne.
- Click for high resolution - More Fleche Wallonne Photos -
photo Copyright © 2014 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Teams and riders, including Movistar's Nairo Quintana, did reconnaissance Tuesday at the Mur de Huy for the Fleche Wallonne AND the 2015 Tour de France.
- Click for high resolution - more Fleche Wallonne Photos -
photo Copyright © 2015 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com