2016 Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 GP de Quebec Live Online Coverage Guide -

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Espana LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Britain LIVE

 

- U.S.A.:  Note that beIN Sports has broadcast rights in the U.S.

- See also: Grand Prix de Montreal LIVE

- Videos: Grand Prix of Quebec Videos


- GP de Quebec map/circuit, profile and info here.

- Official Start List here.

- Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) won the 2016 Grand Prix de Quebec ahead of Greg Van Avermaet and Anthony Roux.

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.  Tracking LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (beIN Sports.  U.S.A.  After signing up, use your fubo.tv credentials to watch at beIN Sports Connect - Channel 10.)

- LIVE video here.  (TVA, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here.  (Sporza, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here. (English)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- News: Boonen, Van Avermaet and Bardet ready for GP de Quebec and Montreal challenge. (Cyclingnews) -

- News: Sagan downplays GP Quebec and Montreal chances. (Cyclingnews) - World champion 'might' do a wheelie over the finish

- News: Hesjedal looking forward to last hurrah on home soil at GP Quebec and Montreal. (Cyclingnews) - Trek-Segafredo rider focused on remaining races before retirement

- Rigoberto Uran (Etixx-Quickstep) won the 2015 Grand Prix de Quebec.

- Friday's Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec starts at 11:00am EDT (17:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 4:15pm EDT (22:15 CET)GP de Quebec live streaming video should get underway at around 10:30am EDT (16:30 CET).

- The 2016 GP Cycliste de Quebec is being held Friday, September 9.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 GP de Quebec City.

2016 Grand Prix de Quebec LIVE
September 9, Canada
Official Website
Start List

Race starts at 11:00am EDT
(17:00 CET)

Finish at around 4:15pm EDT
(22:15 CET)

Live video from *10:30am EDT
(*16:30 CET)


Quebec

 Quebec weather


Grand Prix de Quebec Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(BeIN Sports livestream)
(--)
Alternative

 
(TVA Sports livestream)
(Canada)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza live stream)
(Belgium only)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch GP de Quebec online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

Official site updates

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Grand Prix de Quebec Photos

(coming)

Grand Prix de Quebec Results

(coming)

GP de Quebec: City Circuit Map and Profile

Notes from the 2015 Grand Prix de Quebec

- Official Start List here.

- Text/photo updates LIVE here.

- LIVE ticker here.

- LIVE video here. (Dutch, Sporza, likely geo-restricted)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- * International Eurosport 2 has scheduled both U.S. Open tennis and the GP de Quebec at the same time. They are staying with tennis.  Though they could switch to Quebec at any time, there may not be any live video feeds for Quebec before around 2pm EDT/Quebec time (20:00 CET).

- Simon Gerrans (Orica-GreenEDGE) won the 2014 Grand Prix de Quebec.

- Friday's Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec starts at 11:00am EDT (17:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 4:15pm EDT (22:15 CET)GP de Quebec live streaming video should get underway at around 11:00am EDT (17:00 CET).

- The 2015 GP Cycliste de Quebec is being held Friday, September 11.


(Eurosport live stream)
(17:00pm CET)
(11:00am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative

 

Notes from the 2014 Grand Prix de Quebec

- Official text updates LIVE here.  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (Sportsnet.ca, geo-restricted)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- GP de Quebec map/circuit, profile and info here.

- Text/photos LIVE here.  Start list for Challenge Sprint Pro here.

- Live feeds for Thursday's Sprint Challenge Pro should start at around 4pm EDT (22:00 CET).  Feeds to come...

- While the WorldTour event in Québec is Friday, Thursday will see the running of the Sprint Challenge Pro which is also being broadcast live.  We expect live streams for that event as well.  Start list for the Sprint Challenge is here.  More details here.

- Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing), Rui Costa (Lampre), and Simon Gerrans (Orica-GreenEDGE) have been confirmed to race the 2014 GPs of Quebec and Montreal.  More here.  (September 1)

- The 2014 GP de Quebec will be held Friday, September 12.  More details to come...

- Results:  2013 Grand Prix de Quebec Results

- Friday's Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec starts at 11:00am EDT (17:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 4:15pm EDT (22:15 CET)GP de Quebec live streaming video should get underway at around *1:00pm EDT (*19:00 CET).  *Eurosport is scheduled to begin at this time.  There may be live streams from other sources earlier...

 

Notes from the 2013 edition

- LIVE video here.  (English, Eurosport)

- Official site updates LIVE here.

- GP de Quebec map/circuit, profile and info here.

- Results:  2012 Grand Prix de Quebec Results


Cadel Evans HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Chris Froome HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Alberto Contador HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Simon Gerrans won the 2012 edition but he is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include Froome, Evans, Sagan, Contador, Hesjedal, Schleck, Porte, Costa, van Garderen, Talansky, Chavanel Syl., Gesink, Riblon, Peraud, Degenkolb, Mezgec, Pozzato, Goss, Albasini, Kwiatkowski, Danielson, Bookwalter, Cobo, Caruso, King, Boswell, Dombrowski, Pate, Thomas, Stetina, Breschel, Duggan, Pineau, Terpstra, Bakelants, Monfort, Nizzolo, Nordhaug, Bobridge, Burghardt, Van Avermaet, Beppu, Cunego, Sicard, Parisien, Fedrigo, Offredo, Vichot, Roelandts, Leukemans, Veilleux, Arashiro, Coquard, ...

- Live feeds for Thursday's Sprint Challenge Pro should start at around 4pm EDT (22:00 CET).

- While the WorldTour event in Québec is Friday, Thursday will see the running of the Sprint Challenge Pro which is also being broadcast live.  We expect live streams for that event as well.  Start list for the Sprint Challenge is here.

- Friday's Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec starts at 11:00am EDT (17:00 CET) and is expected to finish at around 4:15pm EDT (22:15 CET)GP de Quebec live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm EDT (18:30 CET).