2012 Giro di Lombardia LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2012 Giro di Lombardia Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Lombardy LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/www.cyclingfans.com


Alberto Contador (Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank) won Milano-Torino on Wednesday and hopes to become the first Spaniard to win the Giro di Lombardia on Saturday.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2012 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

2012 Giro di Lombardia Profile (251km total)

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Cyclocross GP Neerpelt LIVE

 

- Video: Highlights (English, 04:18) (May be geo-restricted)

- Video: Highlights (Italian, 01:22)

- Video: Final 3 kilometers (French, 04:58)

- Results:  2012 Giro di Lombardia Results


- LIVE video via Eurosport.  (English)

- LIVE video via Sporza.  (Dutch)

- LIVE video via Gazzetta TV here.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Eurosport France ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)  More tickers below right.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Route map, profile and info here.

- Oliver Zaugg (RadioShack-Nissan) won the 2011 edition and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: World Champion Philippe Gilbert, Giro champion Hesjedal, Vuelta champion Contador, Giro and Vuelta podium finisher Rodriguez, Sanchez S., Brajkovic, Horner, Pozzovivo, Gadret, Pellizotti, Serpa, Pozzato, Di Luca, Casar, Fedrigo, Pinot, Talansky, Ballan, Van Avermaet, Cunego, Mollema, Slagter, Basso, Nibali, Uran Uran, Henao, Pate, Porte, Cobo, Quintana, Gerrans, De Gendt, Chavanel Syl., Pineau, ...

- Saturday's Giro di Lombardia departs Bergamo at 10:35am CET (4:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lecco at around 5:11pm CET (11:11am U.S. Eastern)Giro di Lombardia live streaming video should get underway at around *2:30pm CET (*8:30am U.S. Eastern). *Coverage on Sporza and Gazzetta TV is scheduled to begin at this time.  Eurosport's coverage is scheduled to begin at 4:00pm CET (10am U.S. Eastern).

- For the EIGHTH consecutive year, you can follow the Giro di Lombardia LIVE at cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2012 Giro di Lombardia (Tour of Lombardy).

2012 Giro di Lombardia LIVE
September 29, Italy
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Race starts at 10:35am CET
(4:35am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:11pm CET
(11:11am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from *2:30pm CET
(*8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Bergamo

 Lecco weather


Giro di Lombardia Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport)
Alternative
Alternative


(Gazzetta.it)


(Belgium only)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTBF)


(Netherlands only)
Alternative
Alternative


(SBS)


(U.S., subscription requires cable/dish package)

- more links to come -

(watch Giro di Lombardia online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Eurosport audio feeds may be offline

(English)
 Alternative
---
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Russian
---
Check schedule

(Listen online)

 

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews ticker)


(English)
Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2012 www.cyclingfans.com