2017 Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico Live Online Coverage Guide -

 
Tirreno-Adriatico
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Fernando Gaviria (QuickStep Floors), right, beats Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) to the line for victory on Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Fernando Gaviria (QuickStep Floors) and podium girls following Stage 6
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana (Movistar) remains overall leader heading into Tuesday's final stage Individual Time Trial.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Stage 7 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

On Saturday: Milan-San Remo LIVE

 

- Stage 7 Start Order and Times.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  - Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here.  (L'Equipe, geo-restricted)  -  LIVE video here.  (Rai Sport, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here and here. (French, L'Equipe)

- LIVE video here and here.  (Italian, Rai Sport)

- LIVE video here and here.  (English, Eurosport)

- News: Tirreno-Adriatico time trial becomes a fight for final podium places. (Cyclingnews) - Pinot, Dennis, Roglic, Dumoulin and Thomas fighting for every second in 10km TT

- Photos:  Tirreno-Adriatico Photos

- Videos:  Tirreno-Adriatico Videos

- Results:  Tirreno-Adriatico Results


- Stage 7 map, profile, time schedule and info in table below.

- Tuesday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 7, a 10.05km Individual Time Trial at San Benedetto del Tronto, gets underway at 1:05pm CET (8:05am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 1:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Fernando Gaviria (QuickStep Floors) won Stage 6 ahead of Peter Sagan and Jasper Stuyven.  Nairo Quintana (Movistar) remains leader in the general classification.

- 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Wednesday, March 8
Lido di Camaiore/Lido di Camaiore TTT (22.7 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 2: Thursday, March 9
Camaiore/Pomarance (229 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Friday, March 10
Monterotondo/Montalto di Castro (204 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Saturday, March 11
Montalto di Castro/Terminillo (187 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 5: Sunday, March 12
Rieti/Fermo (210 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 6: Monday, March 13
Ascoli Piceno/Civitanova Marche (159 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 7: Tuesday, March 14
San Benedetto del Tronto/San Benedetto del Tronto (10 km ITT)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- Tirreno-Adriatico Start List.

- News: Stuyven shows form in Tirreno-Adriatico sprint finish. (Cyclingnews) - Trek-Segafredo rider only behind Gaviria and world champion Sagan on stage 6

- News: Gaviria plays down Milan-San Remo chances despite beating Sagan in Tirreno-Adriatico sprint. (Cyclingnews) - 'Peter's so strong that he could attack on the Poggio and win alone,' says Quick-Step sprinter

- News: Sagan shrugs off sprint defeat at Tirreno-Adriatico. (Cyclingnews) - 'There's not much to say… Gaviria was stronger'

- News: Gaviria wins in Civitanova Marche. (Cyclingnews) - Colombian tops Sagan, Quintana safely home

- Monday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 6 departs Ascoli Piceno at 12:20pm CET (7:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Civitanova Marche at around 4:13pm CET (11:13am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) won Stage 5 ahead of Thibaut Pinot and Primoz Roglic.  Nairo Quintana (Movistar) retained the overall race lead.

- News: Tirreno-Adriatico organisers make small change to stage 6 route. (Cyclingnews) - RCS alter parcours due to road conditions

- News: Sagan enjoys victory on a ‘crazy day’ at Tirreno-Adriatico. (Cyclingnews) - ‘Who knows what the climbers were thinking when they saw me?’

- News: Sagan claims stage 5. (Cyclingnews) - Pinot nabs runner-up honors, sits second overall after Yates abandons

- Sunday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 5 departs Rieti at 11:05am CET (6:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Fermo at around 4:13pm CET (11:13am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won Stage 4 ahead of Geraint Thomas and Adam Yates.  Quintana also took the lead in the general classification.

- News: Dennis eyes a spot on the Tirreno-Adriatico podium after going deep on Terminillo. (Cyclingnews) - ‘There’s a chance to move up to second place in the final TT’

- News: Thomas takes heart from strong ride on Tirreno-Adriatico queen stage. (Cyclingnews) - 'I'm pretty happy with that, Quintana's quite good going uphill'

- News: Quintana wins stage 4 atop Terminillo. (Cyclingnews) - Colombian climbs into race lead

- Saturday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 4 departs Montalto di Castro at 11:05am CET (5:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Terminillo at around 4:17pm CET (10:17am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) won Stage 3 ahead of Elia Viviani and Jurgen Roelandts.  Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) is new leader on G.C.

- Friday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 3 departs Monterotondo at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Montalto di Castro at around 4:12pm CET (10:12am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) won Stage 2.  2016 T-A winner Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) took the overall race lead.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  - Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- Thursday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 2 departs Camaiore at 10:30am CET (4:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Pomarance at around 4:14pm CET (10:14am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- BMC Racing Team won the Stage 1 TTT.  Damiano Caruso (BMC Racing) is first leader in the general classification.

- Visbeek continued: ""Throughout the winter we have put huge efforts into developing our TT ability with extensive aero testing and pacing optimisation and we hope to take advantage of that at Tirreno. After the opening TTT our focus shifts towards the general classification where we aim to perform well with Tom. For the sprint stages we will also be looking for stage results with Ramon."

- Team Sunweb coach Aike Visbeek: "It's a huge setback that we have lost Wilco (Kelderman) due to the crash at Strade Bianche last weekend both in the TTT and uphill support, but we now have Max who's a strong replacement for the TTT."

- Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) won the 2016 Tirreno-Adriatico.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Wednesday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 1, a 22.7km Team Time Trial at Lido di Camaiore, gets underway at 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico is being held March 8-14.

- For the 13th consecutive year, you can follow Tirreno-Adriatico live at cyclingfans.com.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico (T-A en direct).

2017 Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE
March 8-14, Italy
Official Website
Start List

Stage 7 starts at 1:05pm CET
(8:05am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:10pm CET
(11:10am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:45pm CET
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)


San Benedetto del Tronto

 San Benedetto del Tronto weather


Tirreno-Adriatico Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2 live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(Rai Sport 2)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tirreno-Adriatico online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews)

biciciclismo
(auto-translated)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2017 www.cyclingfans.com

 


Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) sprints to the line as winner of Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) on the podium following his victory in Stage 5.  Nairo Quintana remains overall leader.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana (Movistar) on the attack in the finale of Stage 4
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana (Movistar) wins Stage 4.  He also took over the race lead.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana on the podium in the Tirreno-Adriatico leader jersey
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


World Champion Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) climbs to victory in Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) wins Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Stage 3 winner Peter Sagan on the podium
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) is new leader following Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


The peloton rides through the streets of Camaiore at the start of Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) wins Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 2 in Pomarance.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


He won the overall in 2016 and following Stage 2 Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) is in the race lead in 2017.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


BMC Racing Team on their way to winning the 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 1 Team Time Trial
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


BMC Racing Team celebrate their Stage TTT victory on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 2017 Tirreno-Adriatico Stage Profiles

Stage 2 Profile

Stage 1 Profile

 


Greg Van Avermaet (BMC) won the 2016 Tirreno-Adriatico.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) wins Stage 6 ahead of Peter Sagan.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Greg Van Avermaet (BMC) leads in the general classification following Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2016 Tirreno-Adriatico

- Fabian Cancellara (Trek-Segafredo) won the Stage 7 ITT.  Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) wins the 2016 Tirreno-Adriatico.

- Sporza ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated) - Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (Italian, Rai Sport, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza, geo-restricted)

- Stage 7 ITT Start Order and Times.

- Stage 7 map, profile, time schedule and info here.

- Tuesday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 7, a 10.1km Individual Time Trial at San Benedetto del Tronto, gets underway at 12:35pm CET (7:35am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:10pm CET (9:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) won Stage 6 and took over the lead in the general classification.  Previous race leader Zdenek Stybar dropped to second overall at 7 seconds.

- Stage 6 map, profile, time schedule and info here.

- Monday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 6 departs Castelraimondo at 11:20am CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Cepagatti at around 4:14pm CET (11:14am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:05pm CET (9:05am U.S. Eastern).

- Sunday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 5 is cancelled due to snow.  The race resumes Monday with Stage 6.

- Stephen Cummings (Team Dimension Data) won Stage 4.  Zdenek Stybar (Etixx-Quickstep) retained the overall lead.

- Stage 4 map, profile, time schedule and info here.

- Saturday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 4 departs Montalto di Castro at 10:15am CET (4:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Foligno at around 3:57pm CET (9:57am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Fernando Gaviria (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 3.  Zdenek Stybar (Etixx-Quickstep) remains leader on G.C.

- Stage 3 map, profile, time schedule and info here.

- Friday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 3 departs Castelnuovo Val Di Cecina at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Montalto Di Castro at around 4:16pm CET (10:16am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Zdenek Stybar (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 2 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Stage 2 map, profile, time schedule and info here.

- Thursday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 2 departs Camaiore at 11:10am CET (5:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish at Pomarance at around 4:13pm CET (10:13am U.S. Eastern).  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- BMC Racing won the Stage 1 Team Time Trial.  Daniel Oss (BMC Racing) is first leader in the general classification.

- Start List here.

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2015 Tirreno-Adriatico.

- Stage 1 map, profile, time schedule and info here.

- Wednesday's Tirreno-Adriatico Stage 1, a 22.7km Team Time Trial at Lido di Camaiore, gets underway at 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first team.  Tirreno-Adriatico live streaming video should get underway at around 2:15pm CET (8:15am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2016 Tirreno-Adriatico is being held March 9-15.

 

 

2016 Tirreno-Adriatico Photos

 


Stephen Cummings (Team Dimension Data) wins Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Stephen Cummings (Dimension Data) on the podium following his victory on Stage 4
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Fernando Gaviria (Etixx-Quickstep) wins Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Zdenek Stybar (Etixx-Quickstep) remains overall leader.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Zdenek Stybar (Etixx-Quickstep) wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Stage 2 winner Zdenek Stybar sprays champagne from the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


BMC Racing on their way to winning the Stage 1 Team Time Trial
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


BMC Racing celebrates on the podium following their Stage 1 TTT victory, putting Daniel Oss into the leader jersey.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 

2016 Tirreno-Adriatico Stage Profiles

 

 

Stage 7 Profile

Stage 3 Profile