2014 Tour de Suisse LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Tour de Suisse Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Switzerland LIVE
photo Copyright © Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Rui Costa won the 2013 Tour de Suisse and he is back to defend.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

 Cadel Evans (BMC Racing), 2013 Tour de France, photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition -

Tour de Suisse Stage 9 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

On July 5-27: Tour de France LIVE

 

- Photos: Tour de Suisse Photos

- Videos: Tour de Suisse Videos

- Results: Tour de Suisse Results


- Organizers have announced the official partners for the 2015 Tour de Suisse: Camion Transport (transport and logistics), Europcar Switzerland (vehicle partner), Hirslanden Private Hospital Group (medical support), Skoda (official car partner), Assos (official jerseys), Vaudoise (presenting partner), search.ch, Jumbo Baumarkt AG.  Discussions are underway with other co-partners as well.  (November 28, 2014)

- In 2015, Tour de Suisse organizers will employ the concept of "hub cities" whereby the race is based in cities for multiple days at a time.  More here.

- Rui Costa (Lampre) won the Tour de Suisse for the third consecutive year.

- Tracking and ticker LIVE here.  (to translate, copy/paste ticker text here)  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, geo-restricted)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 9 map, profile and info here.

- Sunday's Tour de Suisse Stage 9 departs Martigny at 12:47pm CET (6:47am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Saas-Fee-Pearl of the Alps at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Saturday's Tour de Suisse Stage 8 departs Delemont at 11:27am CET (5:27am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Verbier at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 7 ITT Start Order and Times here.

- Leaderboard LIVE here.

- Friday's Tour de Suisse Stage 7, a 24.5km Individual Time Trial from Worb to Worb, gets underway at 1:44pm CET (7:44am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Thursday's Tour de Suisse Stage 6 departs Buren an der Aare at 11:56am CET (5:56am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Delemont at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Wednesday's Tour de Suisse Stage 5 departs Ossingen at 12:29pm CET (6:29am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Buren an der Aare at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour de Suisse Stage 4 departs Heiden at 1:02pm CET (7:02am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ossingen at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Monday's Tour de Suisse Stage 3 departs Sarnen at 11:48am CET (5:48am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Heiden at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Cameron Meyer (Orica-GreenEDGE) won Stage 2.  Tony Martin (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) remains overall leader.

- Tony Martin won the Stage 1 TT.

- Sunday's Tour de Suisse Stage 2 departs Bellinzona at 11:39am CET (5:39am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sarnen at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Leaderboard LIVE here.  Ticker LIVE here.

- Stage 1 Time Trial Start Order & Times here.

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Rui Costa (Movistar) is two-time defending champion.

- Official start list here.

- The provisional start list for the 2014 Tour de Suisse is here.

- The 2014 Tour de Suisse is June 14-22.  Details to come...


Cadel Evans HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Team Belkin will use the Tour de Suisse to prepare for the TDF.  More here.  (June 11)

- World Champion Rui Costa (Lampre-Merida) ready to defend at Tour de Suisse.  More here. (June 11)

- Sergio Henao (Team Sky) returns to racing at the Tour de Suisse.  More here  (June 11)

- Fabian Cancellara (Trek Factory Racing) crashes during recon for the Tour de Suisse Time Trial.  More here.  (June 7)

- Chris Horner (Lampre-Merida) to skip Tour de Suisse, will train in Italy instead.  More here.  (June 5)

- Moreno Moser (Cannondale) struggling to find his form.  More here. (June 4, 2014)

- Chris Horner may return to racing at the Tour de Suisse.  More here.  (May 29, 2014)

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 9 Results

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the TENTH consecutive year, you can follow the Tour of Switzerland live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Tour de Suisse (Tour of Switzerland).

2014 Tour de Suisse LIVE
June 14-22, Switzerland
Official Website
Start List

Stage 9 starts at 12:47pm CET
(6:47am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:05pm CET
(11:05am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 3:30pm CET
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)


Martigny

 Saas-Fee weather


Tour of Switzerland Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(BeIn Sports live stream)
(3:30pm CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(Eurosport live stream)
(3:45pm CET)
(9:45am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sporza livestream)
(3:35pm CET)
(9:35am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(SF Zwei livestream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Sport+ en direct)
(3:30pm CET)
(9:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(Eitb.com live stream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTL.lu livestream)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour de Suisse online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Official site ticker

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour de Suisse Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour de Suisse Photos

(coming)

Tour de Suisse Results

(coming)


Cameron Meyer (Orica-GreenEdge) on his way to winning the Stage 1 time trial.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Cameron Meyer and podium girls
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Peter Sagan (Cannondale) wins Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Race leader Mathias Frank (BMC Racing) and podium girls
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Arnaud Demare (FDJ) wins Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Demare on the podium
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) wins Stage 5 ahead of Peter Sagan and Arnaud Demare.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Race leader Mathias Frank (BMC) and podium girls after Stage 5
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Gregory Rast (RadioShack-Leopard) takes a home victory, winning Stage 6 after attacking his breakaway companions.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Rast and podium girls after Stage 6
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


The Tour de Suisse serves as a Tour de France warm-up event for El Diablo, Didi Senft, seen here on Stage 7.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Mathias Frank (BMC) found his leader jersey threatened in the mountains on Stage 7 but he did enough to hold on to the race lead.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


It was a triumphant day on Stage 7 for defending champion Rui Costa (Movistar) who won the stage and moved up to second overall, just 13 seconds behind Frank.  Bauke Mollema was second on the day while Tejay van Garderen was third.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Peter Sagan (Cannondale) wins Stage 8 ahead of Daniele Bennati and Philippe Gilbert.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Peter Sagan on the podium after Stage 8.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Defending champion Rui Costa (Movistar) on his way to victory in the final stage individual time trial.  Costa also did enough to take overall victory for the second consecutive year.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com


Rui Costa, back in yellow for overall victory, and podium girls following Stage 9
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2013 edition

- Rui Costa (Movistar) won the Stage 9 ITT ahead of Tanel Kangert and Bauke Mollema.  Costa wins the overall ahead of Mollema and Roman Kreuziger.

- LIVE video here.  (Luxembourgish)

- Ticker LIVE here.  (to translate from German, copy/paste ticker text hereLIVE ticker from Cyclingnews.

- Stage 9 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 9 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 8 Results

- Sunday's Tour de Suisse Stage 9, a 26.8km Individual Time Trial from Bad Ragaz to Flumserberg, gets underway at 12:45pm CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times hereTour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 4:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 7 Results

- Saturday's Tour de Suisse Stage 8 departs Zernez at 2:31pm CET (8:31am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bad Ragaz at around 6:50pm CET (12:50pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 7 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 6 Results

- Friday's Tour de Suisse Stage 7 departs Meilen at 12:58pm CET (6:58am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at La Punt at around 6:40pm CET (12:40pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 5 Results

- Thursday's Tour de Suisse Stage 6 departs Leuggern at 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Meilen at around 6:40pm CET (12:40pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 4 Results

- Wednesday's Tour de Suisse Stage 5 departs Buochs at 2:17pm CET (8:17am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Leuggern at around 6:40pm CET (12:40pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 3 Results

- Tuesday's Tour de Suisse Stage 4 departs Innertkirchen at 2:14pm CET (8:14am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Buochs at around 6:40pm CET (12:40pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 2 Results

- Monday's Tour de Suisse Stage 3 departs Montreux at 1:25pm CET (7:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Meiringen at around 6:50pm CET (12:50pm U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 5:10pm CET (11:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.  (note that there have been changes to the route due to snow that may not yet be reflected on the official site)

- Results:  2013 Tour de Suisse Stage 1 Results

- Sunday's Tour de Suisse Stage 2 departs Ulrichen (riders will be presented in Quinto) at 1:06pm CET (7:06am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Crans-Montana at around 5:50pm CET (11:50am U.S. Eastern)Tour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 4:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 Start Order and Times here. (.pdf)

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Saturday's Tour de Suisse Stage 1, an 8.1km Individual Time Trial at Quinto, gets underway at 1:48pm CET (7:48am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to comeTour de Suisse live streaming video should get underway at around 3:10pm CET (9:10am U.S. Eastern).

- Rui Costa (Movistar) won the 2012 edition and he is back to defend.  Also expected on the start line: Cancellara, Gilbert, Sagan, Schleck, van Garderen, Boonen, Hesjedal, Martin D., Kreuziger, Farrar, Goss, Degenkolb, Renshaw, Vanmarcke, Devolder, Voigt, Peraud, Amador, Visconti, Tiernan-Locke, Dombrowski, Eisel, Terpstra, Brajkovic, Gasparotto, Vansummeren, Millar, Van Avermaet, King, Breschel, Bennati, Roche, Albasini, O'Grady, Anton, Demare, Offredo, Pinot, Rujano, Peterson, Haussler, Lovkvist,...