2016 Tour des Fjords LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Tour des Fjords Live Online Coverage Guide -

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Espana LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Alberta LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Britain LIVE

 

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Stage info here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won the 2016 Tour des Fjords.

- Text updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here. (L'Equipe, geo-restricted) - LIVE video here. (TV2.no, geo-restricted)

- Marco Haller (Katusha) won the 2015 Tour des Fjords.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).


- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Tour des Fjords.

2016 Tour des Fjords LIVE
Norway, August 31-September 4
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Stage 5 starts at 12:00pm CET
(6:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:59pm CET
(9:59am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 11:30am CET
(5:30am U.S. Eastern)


Oslo

 


Tour des Fjords Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available

 
(L'Equipe 21 en direct)
(geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

(Ticker to come if available)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 


Norwegian star Thor Hushovd (BMC), shown above earlier this season at the Tour of the Mediterranean and winner of the recent Arctic Race of Norway, leads Team Norway at the Tour des Fjords.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

Notes from the 2015 Tour des Fjords

- Video: Behind the scenes at the Tour Des Fjords (inCycle, English, 05:31)

- Text updates LIVE here.

- Stage info here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won the 2014 Tour des Fjords.

 

Notes from previous editions of the Tour des Fjords

- The 2014 Tour des Fjords will be held May 28-June 1.  (no live tv broadcast)

- Video: Highlights (Eurosport, English, 02:13)

- LIVE video here.  (English)

- Text updates LIVE here.  (to translate, copy/paste ticker text here)

- Sunday's Tour des Fjords Stage 4 departs Egersund at 1:00pm CET (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Stavanger at around 5:28pm CET (11:28am U.S. Eastern)Tour des Fjords live streaming video should get underway at around 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 2 ahead of Robert Wagner and Jetse Bol.

- Stage 2 has ended.  Stage 3 is an afternoon team time trial.  No live broadcast expected.  Sunday's Stage 4 will be broadcast live.

- LIVE video here.  Fixed camera(s) also LIVE here.  More feeds to come if available.  Note that there is an afternoon team time trial Saturday.  However, apparently it is not going to be broadcast live.

- Antonio Piedra (Caja Rural) won the 2012 edition (Rogaland GP) but is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include Thor Hushovd, Ten Dam, Vanmarcke, Bobridge, Bol, Nordhaug, Kristoff, Chavanel Séb., Reza, Jerome, Bernaudeau, Turgot, Brammeier,...

- Eurosport is broadcasting Stages 2 and 4 live.

- Saturday's Tour des Fjords Stage 2 departs Hjelmeland at 10:40am CET (4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Forsand at around 1:12pm CET (7:12am U.S. Eastern)Tour des Fjords live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern).


(Eurosport live stream)
(4:30pm CET)
(10:30am U.S. Eastern)