2014 Tour du Haut Var LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

 
(file photo from the 2011 Le Tour Méditerranéen)
Copyright © 2011 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

 


2011 Tour du Haut Var: The peloton rides along the Mediterranean in pursuit of a breakaway
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2011 Pete Geyer/cyclingfans.com


 


La Croix Valmer

- Videos:  Tour du Haut Var Videos

- Photos:  Tour du Haut Var Photos

- Official website here2014 Start List here.

- Details for 2014 to come...

- Coverage from previous editions of the race below...

- LIVE video here.  (Finish circuit only this year)

- Thor Hushovd has won Stage 1 in La Croix Valmer.

- Official website here2013 Start List here.

- 2012 and 2011 coverage is below.

- Results:  2012 Tour du Haut Var Stage 2 Results

- ON DEMAND:  Watch the 2012 edition of the Tour du Haut-Var, FULL TV broadcasts available: Stage 1 (01:19:46) -- Stage 2 (2 hours)  - Note: You can skip around the videos by clicking on the timeline to the right of the play/pause buttons at the bottom of the video window.

- LIVE here.

- Sunday's Tour du Haut Var Stage 2 departs Fréjus at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Fayence at around 4:45pm CET (10:45am U.S. Eastern).  Tour du Haut Var live streaming video is expected to start at around 3pm CET (9am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2012 Tour du Haut Var Stage 1 Results

- LIVE video here.  (Starting around 4pm CET (10am U.S. Eastern) Saturday, 3pm CET on Sunday)

- Official website here.  Start list here.

- Video:  2012 Tour du Haut Var promo video

- The 2012 Tour du Haut Var is February 18-19.  Once again there will be live streaming video.  Hoping for a live feed at around 4pm CET (10am U.S. Eastern).

- Below is coverage from previous editions of the Tour du Haut Var.

- Photos:  Stage 1

- LIVE here and here (media player).

- Feed LIVE here and here (media player).

- Again, both stages of the Tour du Haut Var will be streamed LIVE this weekend.  Profiles are below.

- Following on the heels of the Etoile de Bessèges and Tour Méditerranéen, I will once again be on site and will post some of my own photos from Tour du Haut Var as time permits.  -Pete

- 2010 winner Christophe Le Mevel (Garmin-Cervelo) fractured his wrist at last week's Tour of the Mediterranean.  But he will be racing this weekend according to L'Equipe.  Among the riders expected to join Le Mevel on the start line:  Daniel Martin, Peter Stetina and Andrew Talansky (Garmin), Nocentini (AG2R), Fedrigo (FDJ), Bouyer (Europcar), Moncoutie and Dumoulin (Cofidis), Arroyo (Movistar), Anton (Euskaltel), Noval, Porte and Gustov (Saxo Bank), Coppel (Saur-Sojasun), Sprick (Skil-Shimano), Bodrogi, Bertogliati and Reijnen (Team Type 1), Calzati (Bretagne Schuller), Blain, Clarke, Mandri, Camano, Bauer (Endura Racing), Baumann and Cozza (Team Netapp).

- ON DEMAND:  Watch the 2010 edition of the Tour du Haut-Var, FULL TV broadcasts available: Stage 1 (01:08:34) -- Stage 2 (01:26:11)

- The 2011 Tour du Haut Var (France) is this weekend, February 19-20.  There will once again be live streaming video.

Official Website (auto-translated to English)
Start List 

Live video streaming:


(France3.fr)
(15:00 CET)
(9am U.S. Eastern)
(should be worldwide like last year,
no geo-restrictions listed)
 

Stage 1 Profile:  La Croix Valmer to Grimaud (168.8km)

Stage 2 Profile:  Draguignan to Draguignan (207km)