2014 Tour of Beijing LIVE

  Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Tour of Beijing Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of Beijing
photo Copyright © Sonoko Tanaka (courtesy of tourofbeijing.net)

Stage 5 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Videos:  Tour of Beijing videos


- Stage maps, route profiles and itineraries here.

- Sacha Modolo (Lampre) won Stage 5.  Philippe Gilbert (BMC) wins the 2014 Tour of Beijing.

- Official updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English)

- Tuesday's Tour of Beijing Stage 5 departs Tiananmen Square at 1:45pm local (1:45am U.S. Eastern or 7:45am CET) and is expected at the finish at Bird’s Nest Piazza at around 4:30pm local (4:30am U.S. Eastern or 10:30am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Daniel Martin (Garmin-Sharp) attacked in the finale of Stage 4 to take the stage victory as Philippe Gilbert (BMC) held on to his lead in the G.C.

- Monday's Tour of Beijing Stage 4 departs Yanqing at 12:15pm local (12:15am U.S. Eastern or 6:15am CET) and is expected at the finish at Mentougou Miaofeng Mountain Summit at around 4:27pm local (4:27am U.S. Eastern or 10:27am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Sharp) won Stage 3.  Philippe Gilbert (BMC) remains overall leader.

- More feeds to come...

- Sunday's Tour of Beijing Stage 3 departs Yanqing at 12:00pm local (12:00am U.S. Eastern or 6:00am CET) and is expected at the finish at Qianjiadian Chao Yang Temple at around 4:28pm local (4:28am U.S. Eastern or 10:28am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Stage 2 was shortened because of poor air quality and more stages could be affected, reports CN.

- Philippe Gilbert (BMC Racing) won Stage 2 which was shortened due to poor air quality.  Gilbert is also new leader in the general classification.

- Saturday's Tour of Beijing Stage 2 departs Chong Li at 12:50pm local (12:50am U.S. Eastern or 6:50am CET) and is expected at the finish at Yanqing at around 4:26pm local (4:26am U.S. Eastern or 10:26am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Luka Mezgec (Giant-Shimano) won Stage 1.

- Photos:  Pics from the Teams Presentation here.

- Benat Intxausti (Movistar) won the 2013 edition and is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include:  Martin D., Hesjedal, Costa, Betancur, van Garderen, Uran, Gilbert, Sanchez S., Visconti, Swift, Boasson Hagen, Ji, Eisel, Nocentini, Hofland, Brown, Cummings, Roy, Chavanel Séb., Dekker, Farrar, Pozzato, Hansen, Henderson, Bewley, Barguil, Arredondo, Kiserlovski, Roulston,...

- Friday's Tour of Beijing Stage 1 departs Chong Li at 12:10pm local (12:10am U.S. Eastern or 6:10am CET) and is expected at the finish at Zhangjiakou at around 4:26pm local (4:26am U.S. Eastern or 10:26am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Beijing Final Stage Results

- Astana have withdrawn from the Tour of Beijing following doping positive of rider Maxim Iglinskiy.  More here.

- Following his crash in the finale of the Tour of Lombardy, Alberto Contador has ended his season and will not compete in Beijing.  More here.

- Alberto Contador will ride the final Tour of Beijing, reports CN.

- It's official, the 2014 Tour of Beijing will be the last edition of the race.  More here.

- The future of the Tour of Beijing is uncertain, reports Cyclingnews.  (August 18)

- The route for the 2014 edition has been announced and will include more climbs reports Cyclingnews.  (August 10)

- The 2014 Tour of Beijing will be held October 10-14.  More details to come...

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- Expected options for live video feeds are listed at right.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Tour of Beijing.

2014 Tour of Beijing LIVE
October 10-14, China
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Stage 5 starts at 1:45pm local
  (1:45am U.S. Eastern)
(7:45am CET)

Stage finish around 4:30pm local
  (4:30am U.S. Eastern)
(10:30am CET)

LIVE video from 2:45pm local
  (2:45am U.S. Eastern)
(8:45am CET)


Beijing

 Beijing weather


Tour of Beijing Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
Alternative
Alternative

Official Tour of Beijing feed

(more video links to come)

(Watch the Tour of Beijing online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 (audio feeds if available)

(Listen online)

Live tickers:

Official site updates

- Tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 


World champion Rui Costa is expected on the start line at the 2013 Tour of Beijing.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2013 Fotoreporter Sirotti/cyclingfans.com

Tour of Beijing Stage Profiles

Stage 1 Profile

Tour of Beijing Photos

(coming)

Tour of Beijing Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2013 edition

- Results:  2013 Tour of Beijing Stage 5 Results

- LIVE video here and here.  (English, may not be available in all countries) 

- Official updates LIVE here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Beijing Stage 4 Results

- Tuesday's Tour of Beijing Stage 5 departs Tiananmen Square at 1:30pm local (1:30am U.S. Eastern or 7:30am CET) and is expected at the finish at Bird's Nest Piazza at around 4:19pm local (4:19am U.S. Eastern or 10:19am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Beijing Stage 3 Results

- Monday's Tour of Beijing Stage 4 departs Yanqing at 12:20pm local (12:20am U.S. Eastern or 6:20am CET) and is expected at the finish at Mentougou Miaofeng Mountain at around 4:22pm local (4:22am U.S. Eastern or 10:22am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Beijing Stage 2 Results

- Sunday's Tour of Beijing Stage 3 departs Yanqing at 11:45am local (11:45pm U.S. Eastern or 5:45am CET) and is expected at the finish at Qiandiajian at around 4:26pm local (4:26am U.S. Eastern or 10:26am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Beijing Stage 1 Results

- Saturday's Tour of Beijing Stage 2 departs Huairou Studio City at 11:30am local (11:30pm U.S. Eastern or 5:30am CET) and is expected at the finish at Yanqing at around 4:28pm local (4:28am U.S. Eastern or 10:28am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).

- Video:  2013 Tour of Beijing promo

- Tony Martin is two-time defending champion, having won the inaugural Tour of Beijing in 2011 and then the 2012 edition.  Other riders expected on the start line include: World Champion Rui Costa, Martin D., Hushovd, Porte, Flecha, Bouhanni, Petacchi, Riblon, Betancur, Gesink, Amador, Basso, Caruso, Viviani, Visconti, Ferrari, Landa, Astarloza, Frank, Burghardt, Pinotti, Hutarovich, Nocentini, Peraud, Gavazzi, Brajkovic, Stybar, Dowsett, Gutierrez, Herrada, Mouris, Durbridge, Matthews, Bakelants, Busche, Hondo, Roulston, Sergent, Bauer, Nuyens, Wegmann, Gusev, Hansen, Boswell, Dombrowski, Eisel, Hayman, Ji Cheng, Peterson, Breschel, Boaro, Rogers, Sutherland, Kaisen, De Gendt, Verona, Butler, Brammeier, Beyer, ...

- Friday's Tour of Beijing Stage 1 departs Shunyi at 12:00pm local (12:00am U.S. Eastern or 6:00am CET) and is expected at the finish at Huairou Studio City at around 4:26pm local (4:26am U.S. Eastern or 10:26am CET).  Tour of Beijing live video streaming should get underway at around 2:45pm local (2:45am U.S. Eastern or 8:45am CET).