2014 Tour of Britain LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Tour of Britain Live Online Coverage Guide -

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Vuelta a Espana LIVE
Also on today: Grand Prix de Montreal LIVE

 

- Videos: Tour of Britain Videos (includes Women's Tour)


- Marcel Kittel (Giant-Shimano) won the final stage in London.  Dylan Van Baarle (Garmin-Sharp) won the 2014 Tour of Britain.

- Official site ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (French, L'Equipe 21, geo-restricted)

- Stage 8 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Bradley Wiggins (Sky) won the Stage 8a Individual Time Trial.  Sylvain Chavanel was second at 8 seconds while Stephen Cummings was third at 9 seconds.  Dylan Van Baarle (Garmin-Sharp) retains the overall lead going into the final stage circuit race in London.  Michal Kwiatkowski is second overall at 10 seconds.

- Stage 8a TT Start Order and Times here.

- Sunday's afternoon Tour of Britain Stage 8b is a circuit race in London.  It is scheduled to begin at 3:30pm BST (10:30am U.S. Eastern) and end around 5:30pm BST (12:30pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 3:00pm BST (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Sunday's Tour of Britain Stage 8a, an 8.8km Individual Time Trial at London, gets underway at 11:01am BST (6:01am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to come...  Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around -- BST (-- U.S. Eastern).

- Julien Vermote (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won Stage 7.  Dylan Van Baarle (Garmin-Sharp) is new race leader going into Sunday's time trial in London.  Michal Kwiatkowski (OPQS) is second overall at 19 seconds.  Defending champion Bradley Wiggins (Sky) is currently in 7th place, 47 seconds back.

- Stage 7 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Saturday's Tour of Britain Stage 7 departs Camberley at 10:00am BST (5:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Brighton at around 3:40pm BST (10:40am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Kwiatkowski and his OPQS teammates react to losing the yellow jersey, more here.

- Matthias Brandle (IAM Cycling) won for the second consecutive day, taking Stage 6 from a breakaway that also included Alex Dowsett and Thomas Stewart.  Dowsett (Movistar) took over the lead on G.C. as previous leader Michal Kwiatkowski, arriving with the peloton 1:51 down, dropped to second overall, 34 seconds back.

- Stage 6 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Friday's Tour of Britain Stage 6 departs Bath at 10:15am BST (5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Hemel Hempstead at around 3:26pm BST (10:26am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Matthias Brandle (IAM Cycling) rode away solo to victory on Stage 5.  Michal Kwiatkowski remains leader on G.C.

- Stage 5 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Thursday's Tour of Britain Stage 5 departs Exmouth at 11:00am BST (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Exeter at around 3:26pm BST (10:26am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won Stage 4 ahead of Albert Timmer and Dylan Teuns.  Kwiatkowski is new race leader.  Previous race leader Edoardo Zardini dropped to second overall, 3 seconds back.

- Stage 4 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Britain Stage 4 departs Worcester at 10:45am BST (5:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Bristol at around 3:20pm BST (10:20am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Edoardo Zardini (Bardiani-CSF) won Stage 3, the "queen stage," and took over the lead in the general classification.  Michal Kwiatkowski was second on the day, followed by Nicolas Roche.  Those three form the top three in the overall as well.

- Stage 3 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Britain Stage 3 departs Newtown at 11:00am BST (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at The Tumble, Abergavenny at around 3:31pm BST (10:31am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Mark Renshaw (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won Stage 2, beating Ben Swift and Sam Bennett to the line in a mass sprint finish.  Tyler Farrar was fourth.  Renshaw also took over the lead on G.C. ahead of Swift and Nicola Ruffoni.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 2 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Monday's Tour of Britain Stage 2 departs Knowsley at 10:15am BST (5:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Llandudno at around 3:21pm BST (10:21am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Mark Cavendish crashed during Stage 1 but went on to finish third on the day.  More here.

- Ian Stannard (Sky) out of the Tour of Britain following Stage 1 crash.  More here.

- Note that L'Equipe's TV channel, L'Equipe 21, is also showing the Tour of Britain live in France.

- Marcel Kittel (Giant-Shimano) won Stage 1 ahead of Nicola Ruffoni and Mark Cavendish.  Post-stage, Kittel said "It's good to win the first stage. It's really nice to see the reaction of the spectators here - a lot of people came out to the race today.  It's a long way until London but it is nice to be the leader here."

- Stage 1 route map, schedules, profile and more here.

- Results:  Tour of Britain Results (includes Women's Tour)

- Sunday's Tour of Britain Stage 1 (Liverpool City Centre stage) departs Liverpool at 2:15pm BST (9:15am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Liverpool at around 4:45pm BST (11:45am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- There will be Tour of Britain live video from Eurosport and itv4.

- Bradley Wiggins (Sky Procycling) won the 2013 Tour of Britain and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Cavendish, Kittel, Henao, Roche, Renshaw, Kwiatkowski, Terpstra, Chavanel, Cummings, Stannard, Eisel, Haussler, Koenig, Bennett, Blythe, Visconti, Dowsett, Bauer, Dekker, Farrar, Nordhaug,... Official start list here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Final Results

- Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) will ride the 2014 Tour of Britain.  More here.  (August 19)

- The 2014 Tour of Britain will be held September 7-14.  More details to come...

- The 2014 Friends Life Women's Tour of Britain is being held May 7-11.  Official site here.

- Organizers have announced route details for the 2014 Tour of Britain.  More here.  (March 31, 2014)

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Tour of Britain (Tour de Grande Bretagne en direct).

2014 Tour of Britain LIVE
September 7-14
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Stage 8b starts at 3:30pm BST
(10:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 5:30pm BST
(12:30pm U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 3:00pm BST
(10:00am U.S. Eastern)


London

 London weather


Tour of Britain Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport Tour of Britain live stream)
(3:30pm BST)
(10:30am U.S. Eastern)
Alternative


(itv4 Tour of Britain livestream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative


(L'Equipe 21 en direct)
(geo-restricted)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of Britain online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

(--)

 

Live tickers:

Official site updates

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour of Britain Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour of Britain Photos


Sky's David Lopez leads Bradley Wiggins on "The Tumble" in the finale of Stage 3, won by Edoardo Zardini.
Copyright © 2014 jan&alspix

Tour of Britain Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2013 edition

- LIVE video here.  (English, Eurosport) 

- Official updates LIVE here and here.

- Tour of Britain Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Stage 7 Results

- Sunday's Tour of Britain Stage 8 (the London stage) departs Whitehall at 3:30pm BST (10:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Whitehall at around 5:30pm BST (12:30pm U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 4:00pm BST (11:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Stage 6 Results

- Saturday's Tour of Britain Stage 7 departs Epsom at 12:00pm BST (7:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Guildford at around 3:56pm BST (10:56am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Stage 5 Results

- Friday's Tour of Britain Stage 6 departs Sidmouth at 11:00am BST (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Haytor, Dartmoor at around 2:30pm BST (9:30am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm BST (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Stage 4 Results

- Thursday's Tour of Britain Stage 5 departs Machynlleth at 11:00am BST (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Caerphilly at around 3:28pm BST (10:28am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Stage 3 Results

- Wednesday's Tour of Britain Stage 4 departs Stoke-on-Trent at 11:00am BST (6:00am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Llanberis at around 3:44pm BST (10:44am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Tuesday's Tour of Britain Stage 3, a 16km Individual Time Trial at Knowsley, gets underway at 12:01pm BST (7:01am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 12:30pm BST (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Results:  2013 Tour of Britain Stage 1 Results

- Monday's Tour of Britain Stage 2 departs Carlisle at 10:45am BST (5:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Kendal at around 3:26pm BST (10:26am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm BST (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Video: The Tour of Britain 2013 Race Promo (English, 04:18)

- Jonathan Tiernan-Locke won the 2012 edition but is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include: Wiggins, Cavendish, Quintana, Martin D., Ciolek, Petacchi, Eisel, Haussler, Bauer, Hunter, Elmiger, Lovkvist, Dowsett, Deignan, Euser, Visconti, Modolo, Stannard, Lopez, Engoulvent, Reijnen, Marangoni, Sagan J., Viviani, ...


Bradley Wiggins (Sky Procycling)
Copyright © 2012 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Sunday's Tour of Britain Stage 1 departs Peebles at 10:30am BST (5:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Drumlanrig Castle at around 3:44pm BST (10:44am U.S. Eastern)Tour of Britain live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm BST (9:00am U.S. Eastern).