2016 Amgen Tour of California LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2016 Tour of California Live Online Coverage Guide -


Tour of California LIVE
photo Copyright © 2009 Laura Alber for www.cyclingfans.com

2016 Tour of California Stage 8 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Giro d'Italia LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Norway LIVE

 

- Art: Tour of California Art

- Videos: Tour of California Videos

- Results: Tour of California Results


- Stage 8 map, profile and info in the table below.

- Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data) won Stage 8 ahead of Peter Sagan and Alexander Kristoff.  Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) wins the 2016 Tour of California.

- Sunday's Tour of California Stage 8 departs Sacramento at 11:15am PDT (20:15 CET) and is expected at the finish at Sacramento at around 2:40pm PDT (23:40 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 1:00pm PDT (22:00 CET).

- 2016 Tour of California Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Sunday, May 15
San Diego/San Diego (175 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Monday, May 16
South Pasadena/Santa Clarita (148 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Tuesday, May 17
Thousand Oaks/Santa Barbara County (167.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 4: Wednesday, May 18
Morro Bay/Monterey County (215 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 5: Thursday, May 19
Lodi/South Lake Tahoe (213 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 6: Friday, May 20
Folsom/Folsom (20.3 km TT)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 7: Saturday, May 21
Santa Rosa/Santa Rosa (175.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 8: Sunday, May 22
Sacramento/Sacramento (136.5 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.

 

- LIVE video here.  (English, Tour Tracker)  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 7.  Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) remains overall leader.

- Saturday's Tour of California Stage 7 departs Santa Rosa at 11:10am PDT (20:10 CET) and is expected at the finish at Santa Rosa at around 3:45pm PDT (00:45 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing Team) won the Stage 6 Individual Time Trial ahead of Andrew Talansky and Taylor Phinney.  Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) retained the overall lead.

- Stage 6 ITT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 6 map, profile and info in the table below.

- Friday's Tour of California Stage 6, a 20.3km Individual Time Trial at Folsom, gets underway at 12:53pm PDT (21:53pm CET) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and Times to comeTour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00pm CET).

- Toms Skujins (Cannondale) won Stage 5.  Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) remains leader on G.C.

- Thursday's Tour of California Stage 5 departs Lodi at 9:45am PDT (18:45 CET) and is expected at the finish at South Lake Tahoe at around 3:46pm PDT (00:46 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) won Stage 4.  Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) remains overall leader.

- Women's race press conference LIVE video here.

- Wednesday's Tour of California Stage 4 departs Morro Bay at 10:10am PDT (19:10 CET) and is expected at the finish at Monterey County at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca at around 3:43pm PDT (00:43 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 3 and took over the lead on G.C.

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Tuesday's Tour of California Stage 3 departs Thousand Oaks at 11:05am PDT (20:05 CET) and is expected at the finish at Santa Barbara County (Gibraltar Road) at around 3:48pm PDT (00:48 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Ben King (Cannondale) won Stage 2 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Monday's Tour of California Stage 2 departs South Pasadena at 12:05pm PDT (21:05 CET) and is expected at the finish at Santa Clarita at around 3:46pm PDT (00:46 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- 2016 AToC stage details here.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- LIVE video here. - Press conference

- Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo) won the 2015 Tour of California.

- Details for Women's Tour of California stages here.

- Sunday's Tour of California Stage 1 departs San Diego at 11:30am PDT (20:30 CET) and is expected at the finish at San Diego at around 3:40pm PDT (00:40 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- The 2016 Amgen Tour of California is being held May 15-22.

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the 11th consecutive year, you can follow the Tour of California live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2016 Amgen Tour of California.

2016 Tour of California LIVE
May 15-22, USA
Official Website
Men's Start List
Women's Start List (coming)
 

Stage 8 starts at 11:15am PDT
(20:15pm CET)

Finish at around 2:40pm PDT
(23:40am CET)

Live video from 1:00pm PDT
(22:00pm CET)


Sacramento

 Sacramento weather


Tour of California Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Tour Tracker live stream)
(-- U.S. PDT)
(-- CET)


(Eurosport live stream)
(-- PDT)
(-- CET)
Alternative


(SBS live stream)
(geo-restricted)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of California online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(Cyclingnews)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2016 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Tour of California Photos


The peloton rides through the scenic Stage 5 to South Lake Tahoe.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 5 official highlights - more Tour of California videos -


Toms Skujins (Cannondale) wins Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


Toms Skujins (Cannondale) enjoys his Stage 5 victory on the podium.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 5 winner Toms Skujins celebrate on podium - more Tour of California videos -


Another yellow jersey for race leader Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep)
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


Stage 4:  The Tour of California scenery just gets better and better every day.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 4 official highlights - more Tour of California videos -


The peloton rides along the coast on Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


Stage 4 comes down to a sprint finish.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) takes the Stage 4 victory.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 4 interview with stage winner Peter Sagan - more Tour of California videos -


Spectators wave as the peloton rides along the coast during Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 3 official highlights - more Tour of California videos -


Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) wins Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 3 interview with Julian Alaphilippe - more Tour of California videos -


Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) is new leader following Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


The peloton rides during an especially scenic Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 2 official highlights - more Tour of California videos -


Ben King (Cannondale) wins Stage 2.  See full Stage 2 Results.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images
- WATCH Stage 2 final kilometers - more Tour of California videos -


New race leader Ben King (Cannondale) and podium girls following Stage 2
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


The peloton during Stage 1
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


World Champion Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) wins Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


Stage 1 winner Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) is first overall leader.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


2015: The peloton rides through some fantastic California scenery on Stage 7.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images


2015: Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) wins Stage 7 atop Mt. Baldy.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


2015: Julian Alaphilippe took over the race lead with his Stage 7 victory.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

Tour of California Stage 8 Profile


2015: Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo), on his way to winning the Stage 6 Time Trial
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images


2015: Peter Sagan is new race leader following his victory in the Stage 6 TT.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images


2015: The peloton rolls out on Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images


2015: Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep), right, wins Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


2015: Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo) wins Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images


2015: Overall leader Tom Skujins (Hincapie Racing Team) on the podium following Stage 4
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty Images


2015: Toms Skujins (Hincapie Racing Team), on his way to winning Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Amgen Tour of California


2015: Like everyone else, Tom Skujins appears shocked at what he just pulled off, taking the lead in the general classification.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Amgen Tour of California


2015: The race crosses a bridge on Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


2015: Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep), in the yellow jersey as race leader, wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty


2015: The peloton crosses a bridge on Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty


2015: Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep) wins Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty


2015: Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep) on the podium following his victory on Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Getty Images


2014: Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky) won the Stage 2 Individual Time Trial.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty


2014: Bradley Wiggins is race leader following his Stage 2 victory
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty


The peloton rides along the scenic California coast on Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger/Getty


Race leader Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky) during Stage 4
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


Will Routley (Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies) wins Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


Surf's up!  Jens Voigt at Pismo Beach before the Stage 5 start.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


The peloton departs Pismo Beach on Stage 5.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


Taylor Phinney (BMC) wins Stage 5 in Santa Barbara.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


The peloton on Stage 6
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


Team Sky controls things at the front of the peloton for race leader Bradley Wiggins.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Doug Pensinger


Esteban Chaves (Orica-GreenEDGE) wins Stage 6.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Ezra Shaw


Esteban Chaves (Orica-GreenEDGE) and podium girls following his Stage 6 victory
- Click for high resolution -
photo Ezra Shaw


2013: The BMC Racing Team of race leader Tejay van Garderen controls things at the front of the peloton on Stage 7.
- Click for high resolution - more photos (coming) -
photo Copyright © 2013 Laura Alber/fotociclismo.com


Race leader Tejay van Garderen and his BMC teammates
- Click for high resolution - more photos (coming) -
photo Copyright © 2013 Laura Alber/fotociclismo.com


Leopold Konig (Team NetApp-Endura) takes the stage win on Mount Diablo.
- Click for high resolution - more photos (coming) -
photo Tour of California

Tour of California Stage Profiles

Stage 2 Profile


Philippe Gilbert (BMC Racing)


Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing)


Peter Sagan (Cannondale)


Jens Voigt (RadioShack)


Tyler Farrar (Garmin Sharp)


Andy Schleck (RadioShack) shakes hands with former baseball slugger Barry Bonds before the start of Stage 4 (2013).
photo Amgen Tour of California

photos courtesy Amgen Tour of California

Notes from the 2015 Tour of California

- Stage 8 map, profile and info here.

- Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 8.  Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo) wins the 2015 Tour of California.

- TourTracker tracking LIVE here.  Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English, TourTracker live video, tracking and ticker)

- Sunday's Tour of California Stage 8 departs L.A. LIVE at 9:15am PDT (18:15 CET) and is expected at the finish at Pasadena at around 11:45am PDT (20:45 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 10:00am PDT (19:00 CET).

- Stage 7 map, profile and info here.

- Julian Alaphilippe (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 7 at Mount Baldy and is new leader in the general classification.

- Saturday's Tour of California Stage 7 departs Ontario at 11:45am PDT (20:45 CET) and is expected at the finish at Mount Baldy at around 3:25pm PDT (00:25 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm PDT (22:30 CET).

- TT Start Order and Times.

- Stage 6 map, profile and info here.

- Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo) won the Stage 6 ITT and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Ended.  LIVE video here. (English, Women's Time Trial, TourTracker live video and leaderboard) - Start List here.

- Friday's Tour of California Stage 6, a 10.6km Individual Time Trial at Santa Clarita Six Flags Magic Mountain, gets underway at 1:05pm PDT (22:05pm CET) with the departure of the first rider.  Full Start Order and TimesTour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00pm CET).

- Tour of California time trial moved from Big Bear to Santa Clarita.  (Cyclingnews)

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Thursday's Tour of California Stage 5 departs Santa Barbara at 11:55am PDT (20:55 CET) and is expected at the finish at Santa Clarita at around 3:50pm PDT (00:50 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Peter Sagan (Tinkoff-Saxo) won Stage 4.  Toms Skujins (Hincapie Racing) remains overall leader.

- Wednesday's Tour of California Stage 4 departs Pismo Beach at 11:30am PDT (20:30 CET) and is expected at the finish at Avila Beach at around 3:50pm PDT (00:50 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Toms Skujins (Hincapie Racing) won Stage 3 in San Jose and took over the lead on G.C.

- Tuesday's Tour of California Stage 3 departs San Jose at 10:45am PDT (19:45 CET) and is expected at the finish at San Jose at around 3:49pm PDT (00:49 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Two for two for Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep) as he wins Stage 2 in Lodi.

- Monday's Tour of California Stage 2 departs Nevada City at 11:00am PDT (20:00 CET) and is expected at the finish at Lodi at around 3:51pm PDT (00:51 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Details for Women's Tour of California stages here.

- Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 1 and is first race leader.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky) won the 2014 Tour of California.

- Sunday's Tour of California Stage 1 departs Sacramento at 10:50am PDT (19:50 CET) and is expected at the finish at Sacramento at around 3:45pm PDT (00:45 CET)Tour of California live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm PDT (23:00 CET).

- LIVE video here.  (Men's TOC Pre-Race Press Conference)

- The 2014 Men's Tour of California start list has been announced.  The preliminary start list is here.  (May 5, 2014)

- Jens Voigt will be doing commentary for NBC during the Tour of California.

- LIVE video here.  (2015 route presentation + announcement of the women's teams that will be competing)

- MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung have received their first invitation to the Tour of California.  More here.

- 18 teams have been announced for the 2015 Tour of California, reports CN.

- Press release on today's route announcement here.

- LIVE video here. (2015 route announcement)

- The 2015 Tour of California will host 4 days of pro women's racing.

- The route for the 2015 Tour of California will be presented Monday, October 20.  This event will be streamed live online.

- Live streaming is announced for approximately the last 2 hours of each stage.