2013 Tour of Norway LIVE

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2013 Tour of Norway Stage 5 Live Online Coverage Guide -


2013 Tour of Norway Race Map
courtesy Tour of Norway

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today:  Giro d'Italia Stage 15
Also on today: Tour of California LIVE

 

- The 2014 Tour of Norway will be held May 21-25.  There is a video from the route announcement press conference here.



- Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky Procycling) won the 2013 edition of the Glava Tour of Norway, successfully defending his 2012 title.

- Stage 5 Result:  Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won Stage 5 ahead of Sondre H Enger and Edvald Boasson Hagen.

- Next update as live coverage gets underway.

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.  All stages here.

- Sunday's Tour of Norway Stage 5 departs Gjovik at 11:50am CET (5:50am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Honefoss at around 4:05pm CET (10:05am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Norway live video streaming should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 4 Result:  Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky Procycling) won Stage 4 ahead of Sergio Paulinho and Bauke Mollema.  Boasson Hagen also took over the lead in the general classification.  Paulinho is second overall with Mollema third.

- Stage 3 Result:  Theo Bos (Blanco) won Stage 3 ahead of Alexander Kristoff and Matteo Pelucchi.  Kristoff leads in the general classification with Edvald Boasson Hagen second overall.

- Friday's Tour of Norway Stage 3 departs Tonsberg at 2:10pm CET (8:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Drammen at around 6:00pm CET (12:00pm U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Norway live video streaming should get underway at around 4:30pm CET (10:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 Result:  Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) won again, taking a Stage 2 victory ahead of Edvald Boasson Hagen and Sondre H Enger.

- Bad weather in Norway on Stage 2 and the stage finish circuit is shortened.  Eurosport is staying with table tennis championships.

- Video: Stage 1 finish (Eurosport, 02:07)

- Thursday's Tour of Norway Stage 2 departs Kongsberg at 12:40pm CET (6:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Skien at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Norway live video streaming should get underway at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 Result:  Alexander Kristoff of Katusha won Stage 1 Wednesday ahead of defending champion Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky) and Sebastien HinaultTheo Bos was fourth.  With his victory, Kristoff earned bonus seconds and leads Boasson Hagen by 4 seconds in the overall and Hinault by 6 seconds.

- Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky Procycling) won the 2012 edition and he is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Boom, Bos, Eisel, Hayman, Nordhaug, Brown, Ten Dam, Kristoff, Napolitano, Vogondy, Lequatre, Hivert,...  Full start list here.

- Wednesday's Tour of Norway Stage 1 departs Fredrikstad at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sarpsborg at around 5:05pm CET (11:05am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Norway live video streaming should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

 

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2013 Glava Tour of Norway.

2013 Tour of Norway LIVE
May 15-19
Official Website
Start List (.pdf)

Stage 5 starts at 11:50am CET
(5:50am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:05pm CET
(10:05am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:30pm CET
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)


Gjovik

 Honefoss weather


Glava Tour of Norway Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(--)
(--)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of Norway online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:

(Ticker to come)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2013 www.cyclingfans.com