Paris-Nice LIVE - Stage 8

2008 Paris-Nice: The peloton, riding along the Mediterranean sea into Nice,
passes under the 1km to go flag carrying 2008 race winner Davide Rebellin.
photo Copyright © 2009 Pete Geyer/

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

2009 Paris-Nice video highlights Live, "As Live" and Highlights (Subscription for year-round cycling)
Stage 8 Final Kilometer (03:02) Sporza
Stage 7 Final Kilometer (06:54) Sporza
Stage 6 Final Kilometer (05:24) Sporza
Stage 5 Last Kilometer (05:17) Sporza
Stage 5 Highlights (01:04)
(The Pont d'Arc, seen at the start of the clip, is truly a beautiful site in France, a country full of beautiful sights!)
Stage 4 Last Kilometer (03:39) Sporza
Stage 3 Last Kilometer (01:54) Sporza
Stage 3 Summary (01:20) Sporza
Stage 2 Last Kilometer (05:09) Sporza
Stage 2 Highlights (01:15) Sporza
Stage 1 Time Trial Summary (01:32) Sporza


- All Tirreno-Adriatico live feeds (links below) now playing.

- Tirreno-Adriatico TT LIVE now.

2009 Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE
Italy, March 11-17
Official Website
Start List

Live streaming video:


Expected start time: 15:10 CET (10:10am U.S. Eastern)


- Coming up next: Tirreno-Adriatico LIVE.

- Flying to Paris today.  (Embarrassed to say I missed my flight last week.)  Meeting later this month with people at France Télévisions and Eurosport.  Lots going on behind the scenes regarding upcoming live coverage, including May's Giro d'Italia in under two months.  Can't give details yet but if what's under discussion for the Giro happens, it'll be good.  -Pete

- LIVE coverage flash:  Now listing two Paris-Nice live video feeds.  (links in gray area at right)

- Paris-Nice LIVE streaming flash:  Excellent live video feed on France 3.  -Bernie S.

- Reminder: According to their schedule, Eurosport UK Paris-Nice coverage is delayed today.  So no live audio in English except for subscribers of

- Paris-Nice LIVE now on Eurosport video feeds. (links in gray area at right)  Contador on the attack.

- Paris-Nice LIVE now on

Paris-Nice Stage 8 Profile

- Paris-Nice Stage 8 departs Nice at 11:25 CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected to finish in Nice at around 14:49 CET (9:49am U.S. Eastern).  Paris-Nice live video streaming on is scheduled to begin at 13:00 CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern). According to the Eurosport UK schedule, they are not showing Stage 8 live.  Eurosport France live coverage begins at 13:00 CET (8am U.S. Eastern).  We'll monitor and list any live video streams as they become available.

Watch the 2009 Paris-Nice Race on Cycling TV.

- For cycling fans in North America, have Live as well as "As Live" and Highlights Video On Demand (VOD) coverage of each stage of Paris-Nice. (Subscription required.)

- We recommend you open our Twitter feed in a separate window now.  If ever we have a server outage, we will update on Twitter and direct you to a live coverage page on another server.

- If you are able to watch Paris-Nice via satellite, MJ Ray has you covered in our cycling via satellite blog here.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2009 Paris-Nice.

2009 Paris-Nice LIVE
France, March 8-15
Official Website
Start List

 Stage 8 starts at 11:25 CET and is expected to finish at around 14:49 CET (2:49pm CET).


 Nice weather

Live video streaming:

(North America)



(more video links to come if available)


Live audio streaming:

Deutsch - Español
Français - Italiano
Check schedule

Live tickers:

(Google-translated to English)

(more tickers to come if available)

News and photos:

(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Graham Watson
Paris-Nice Photo Gallery


Copyright © 2009