2017 Dubai Tour LIVE video stream, Route Details, Start List, Times, Photos, Results, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2017 Dubai Tour Live Online Coverage Guide -

 
The peloton has blown apart on Stage 3 due to high winds.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


No surprise, Stage 3 comes down to a sprint.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


John Degenkolb (Trek-Segafredo) wins Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport

2017 Dubai Tour Stage 5 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

 

- Photos:  Dubai Tour Photos

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Videos:  Dubai Tour Videos


- Results: Dubai Tour Results

- Stage 4 was cancelled because of high winds.  The race resumes Saturday with Stage 5.

- John Degenkolb (Trek-Segafredo) won Stage 3.  Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) remains overall leader.

- 2017 Dubai Tour Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Tuesday, January 31
Dubai/Palm Jumeirah (181 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 2: Wednesday, February 1
Dubai/Ras al Khaimah (186 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 3: Thursday, February 2
Dubai/Al Aqah (200 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Friday, February 3
Dubai/Hatta Dam (172 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 5: Saturday, February 4
Dubai/Dubai City Walk (124 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- Tracking and ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.

- LIVE video here.  (French, L'Equipe TV, may be geo-restricted)

- News: Dubai Tour stage 4 cancelled due to high winds.  (Cyclingnews) - Bad weather had already forced organisers to amend route

- News: Stage 4 modified due to desert storm.  (Cyclingnews) - New 109km stage will finish at Hatta Dam as RCS Sport put rider safety first

- More feeds to come...

- Race leader Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) won Stage 2 ahead of Dylan Groenewegen and Jakub Mareczko.

- Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Marcel Kittel (Etixx-Quickstep) won the 2016 Dubai Tour.

- The 2017 Dubai Tour is being held January 31-February 4.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2017 Dubai Tour (Tour of Dubai).

2017 Dubai Tour LIVE
January 31-February 4
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 12:35pm local
  (9:35am CET)
(3:35am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:17pm local
  (12:17pm CET)
(6:17am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 12:35pm local
  (9:35am CET)
(3:35am U.S. Eastern)


Dubai

 Dubai weather


Dubai Tour Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport TV live stream)
Alternative
Alternative


(Dubai Sports TV live stream)
Alternative

 (Watch Dubai Tour live)

Live audio streaming:

 
(--)

Live tickers:

(tickers to come if available)

News and photos:


Graham Watson
Photography


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2017 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Dubai Tour Route/Stage Profiles

2017 Dubai Tour Stage 1 Profile

 

2017 Dubai Tour Stage 3 Profile

Dubai Tour Results

(coming)

Dubai Tour Photos


The peloton rides under an interesting sculpture during Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) wins Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


Marcel Kittel on the Stage 1 victory podium
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


The Dubai skyline serves as a backdrop for the race.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


Race leader Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


Marcel Kittel on the Stage 2 victory podium
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2017 RCS Sport


Juan Jose Lobato (Movistar) wins Stage 3.  See Full Results.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 RCS Sport
- WATCH Stage 3 official highlights - more Dubai Tour videos -


Elia Viviani (Team Sky) wins Stage 2.  See Full Results.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 RCS Sport
- WATCH Stage 2 official highlights - more Dubai Tour videos -


Marcel Kittel (Etixx-Quickstep) wins Stage 1.  See Full Results.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2016 RCS Sport
- WATCH Stage 1 official highlights - more Dubai Tour videos -


Dubai Tour LIVE
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 RCS Sport


John Degenkolb (Giant-Alpecin), right, won Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 RCS Sport


John Degenkolb is new leader in the general classification.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 RCS Sport


The peloton on Stage 2
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 RCS Sport


Elia Viviani (Team Sky) wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 RCS Sport


Mark Cavendish (Etixx-QuickStep) wins Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 RCS Sport


Mark Cavendish on the podium after his victory in Stage 1.
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2015 RCS Sport

 
American Taylor Phinney (BMC) on his way to winning the Stage 1 Time Trial
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 RCS Sport


Taylor Phinney on the podium after his Stage 1 victory
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 RCS Sport


Marcel Kittel (Giant-Shimano) wins Stage 2
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 RCS Sport


Marcel Kittel on the podium after his victory in Stage 2
- Click for high resolution -
photo Copyright © 2014 RCS Sport

Notes from the 2016 Dubai Tour

- Marcel Kittel (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 4, his second stage victory of the race.  Kittel wins the 2016 Dubai Tour.

- Tracking and ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (Arabic)

- Saturday's Dubai Tour Stage 4 departs Dubai International Marine Club at 12:10pm local (9:10am CET, 3:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Business Bay at around 3:13pm local (12:13pm CET, 6:13am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:30pm local (10:30am CET, 4:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Juan Jose Lobato (Movistar) won Stage 3.  Giacomo Nizzolo (Trek-Segafredo) is new leader on G.C.

- Friday's Dubai Tour Stage 3 departs Dubai International Marine Club at 11:05am local (8:05am CET, 2:05am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Hatta Dam at around 3:17pm local (12:17pm CET, 6:17am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:30pm local (10:30am CET, 4:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Elia Viviani (Team Sky) won Stage 2 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Thursday's Dubai Tour Stage 2 (the Nakheel stage) departs Dubai International Marine Club at 10:45am local (7:45am CET, 1:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Palm Jumeirah (Atlantis) at around 3:14pm local (12:14pm CET, 6:14am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:30pm local (10:30am CET, 4:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Marcel Kittel (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 1 and is first overall leader.

- More feeds to come...

- Preview:  Cyclingnews race preview here.

- Mark Cavendish (Etixx-QuickStep) won the 2015 Dubai Tour.

- The 2016 Dubai Tour is being held February 3-6.

- Eurosport is among TV broadcasters providing Tour of Dubai live coverage.  You can follow the Dubai Tour live right here at cyclingfans.com.

- RCS Sport, organizer of the Giro d'Italia, is partnering with the Dubai Sports Council to make this event happen.

 

Notes from the 2015 Dubai Tour

- John Degenkolb comments on losing the race here.

- CN story on Cavendish victory here.

- Mark Cavendish (Etixx-QuickStep) won the 2015 Dubai Tour.

- Text updates LIVE here.  Tracking LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (English/Arabic)

- English feeds should go live around 1:45pm local.

- Saturday's Dubai Tour Stage 4 (the Burj stage) departs Dubai at 12:25pm local (9:25am CET, 3:25am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Burj Khalifa at around 3:15pm local (12:15pm CET, 6:15am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:30pm local (10:30am CET, 4:30am U.S. Eastern).

- LIVE video here.  (media player, Italian, Rai, some technical issues with audio)

- Friday's Dubai Tour Stage 3 (the Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority stage) departs Dubai at 10:20am local (7:20am CET, 1:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Hatta Dam at around 3:30pm local (12:30pm CET, 6:30am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:30pm local (10:30am CET, 4:30am U.S. Eastern).

- More feeds to come...

- Thursday's Dubai Tour Stage 2 (the Nakheel stage) departs Dubai at 10:55am local (7:55am CET, 1:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Palm Jumeirah at around 3:30pm local (12:30pm CET, 6:30am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 1:30pm local (10:30am CET, 4:30am U.S. Eastern).

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Results:  2014 Dubai Tour Final Results

- Wednesday's Dubai Tour Stage 1 (the Westin Dubai stage) departs Dubai at 11:55am local (8:55am CET, 2:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Dubai Union House Flag at around 3:30pm local (12:30pm CET, 6:30am U.S. Eastern).  Dubai Tour live video streaming is expected to begin at around 2:00pm local (11:00am CET, 5:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Cavendish and Degenkolb ready to clash in sprints and more race preview here.

- John Degenkolb and Luka Mezgec to lead Giant-Alpecin in the sprints.  More here.

- Photos: Astana in Dubai (Cyclingnews)

- Joaquim Rodriguez's season gets underway at Dubai Tour, reports CN.

- 2015 race info and promotional video at Cyclingnews here.

- Vincenzo Nibali, Philippe Gilbert and Tony Martin will make their season debuts at Dubai.  More here.

- Tinkoff-Saxo have announced their roster for Dubai.  More here.

- British fashion designer Paul Smith designed the leader jerseys for the 2015 Dubai Tour, reports CN.

- Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing) won the 2014 Dubai Tour, the first edition of the race.

- Stages for the 2015 Dubai Tour:

Stage 1: Dubai International Marine Club to Union House Flag (145 km)
Stage 2: DIMC to Palm Jumeirah (Atlantis) (187 km)
Stage 3: DIMC to Hatta Dam (205 km)
Stage 4: DIMC to Burj Khalifa (123 km)

- Teams for the 2015 Dubai Tour: AG2R-la-Mondiale, BMC Racing Team, Lampre-Merida, Team Giant-Alpecin, Team Sky, Bardiani CSF, UnitedHealthcare, Astana, Movistar, Tinkoff-Saxo, Team Novo Nordisk, UAE national selection, Etixx-Quickstep, Katusha, CCC Sprandi Polkowice, Skydive Dubai Pro Cycling Team.

- The 2015 Dubai Tour will be held February 4-7.  Details to come.

- Eurosport will again show the Dubai Tour live.  Broadcast details to come.

- Cyclingnews and the Dubai Sports Council are holding a contest with the prize being a trip to Dubai to see the race in person.  More here.

- Pro cyclist, author, filmmaker and activist Kathryn Bertine is in Dubai and says she's working to make a women's Dubai Tour happen.  Great to hear. (November 21, 2014)

- There will be no opening time trial in the 2015 edition.

- The Dubai Tour has been promoted to 2.HC status according to Cyclingnews.  (October 1, 2014)

- Organizers are seeking HC status for the 2015 Dubai Tour.  More here.  (May 22, 2014)

- The Dubai Tour may be extended to five days in 2015.  Dubai is also looking to host a Grand Depart for the Giro d'Italia in the future.  More here.