2017 Tour of Belgium LIVE stream, Preview, Start List, Route Details, Results, Photos, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2017 Tour of Belgium Live Online Coverage Guide -

 

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Giro d'Italia LIVE
Also on today: Tour of Japan LIVE

 

- Sporza ticker/leaderboard LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here.  (Rtbf, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here.  (Sporza, geo-restricted)  - LIVE video here.  (Sport.be, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza)

- LIVE video here.  (French, Rtbf)

- News: Lammertink wins stage 4.  (Cyclingnews) - Cavagna takes race lead in Ans.

- Videos: Tour of Belgium Videos

- Results: Tour of Belgium Results


- Stage 5 profile, route details and info here.

- Maurits Lammertink (Katusha-Alpecin) won Stage 4.  Rémi Cavagna (Quick-Step Floors) is new leader on G.C.

- News: Brandle takes confidence from Belgium TT win over Martin.  (Cyclingnews) - Trek-Segafredo rider beats world champion by 14 seconds in 13.4km time trial.

- News: Brandle best in time trial.  (Cyclingnews) - Wout Van Aert claims overall race lead.

- News: Van der Poel best on stage 2 in Baloise Belgium Tour.  (Cyclingnews) - Dutchman shows his prowess on the road.

- Matthias Brandle (Trek-Segafredo) won the Stage 3 Individual Time Trial ahead of Tony Martin.  Wout Van Aert (Veranda's Willems-Crelan) is new leader on G.C.

- Mathieu van der Poel (Beobank-Corendon) won Stage 2.  Philippe Gilbert (QuickStep Floors) is new leader on G.C.

- News: Coquard wins crash-marred opening sprint at Belgium Tour.  (Cyclingnews) - Pile-up in finishing straight takes out many top contenders.

- Bryan Coquard (Direct Energie) won Stage 1 and is first leader in the general classification.

- Dries Devenyns (IAM Cycling) won the 2016 Tour of Belgium.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Wednesday's Tour of Belgium Stage 1 departs Lochristi at 12:20pm CET (6:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Knokke-Heist at around 4:34pm CET (10:34am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2017 Tour of Belgium (Baloise Belgium Tour) is being held May 24-28.

- NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- For the 13th consecutive year, you can follow the Tour of Belgium live on cyclingfans.com.

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2017 Tour of Belgium (Tour de Belgique en direct).

2017 Tour of Belgium LIVE
May 24-28
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 12:30pm CET
(6:30am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 4:38pm CET
(10:38am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:45pm CET
(8:45am U.S. Eastern)


Tirlemont

 Ans weather


Tour of Belgium Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Dutch, Sporza livestream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(RTBF live stream, en direct)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Tour of Belgium online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)
(Listen online)

Live tickers:


(sport.be)
(auto-translated)


(auto-translated)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2017 www.cyclingfans.com

 

2016 Baloise Belgium Tour Stage 4 Profile

Tour of Belgium Stage Profiles

(coming)

Tour of Belgium Videos

(coming)

Tour of Belgium Photos

(coming)

Tour of Belgium Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2016 Tour of Belgium

- Zico Waeytens (Team Giant-Alpecin) won Stage 4.  - Dries Devenyns (IAM Cycling) wins the 2016 Tour of Belgium.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here.  (Sporza, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (Sport.be, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (Rtbf, geo-restricted)

- Stage details, route maps, GPS and more info in table below.

- Sunday's Tour of Belgium Stage 4 departs Tremelo at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Tongeren at around 3:28pm CET (9:28am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 1:30pm CET (7:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 was cancelled due to a serious crash.

- 2016 Tour of Belgium Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Prologue: Wednesday, May 25
Beveren/Beveren (6.0 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 1: Thursday, May 26
Buggenhout/Knokke-Heist (177.3 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Friday, May 27
Knokke-Heist/Herzele (200.4km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Saturday, May 28
Verviers/Verviers (206.9km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 4: Sunday, May 29
Tremelo/Tongeren (174.2 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.

 

- Saturday's Tour of Belgium Stage 3 departs Verviers at 10:40am CET (4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Verviers at around 3:46pm CET (9:46am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Dries Devenyns (IAM Cycling) won Stage 2 and took over the lead in the general classification.

- Friday's Tour of Belgium Stage 2 departs Knokke-Heist at 10:55am CET (4:55am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Herzele at around 3:36pm CET (9:36am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Edward Theuns (Trek-Segafredo) won Stage 1.  Wout Van Aert (Crelan-Vastgoedservice) remains overall leader.

- Thursday's Tour of Belgium Stage 1 departs Buggenhout at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Knokke-Heist at around 3:32pm CET (9:32am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Wout Van Aert (Crelan-Vastgoedservice) won the prologue and is first overall leader.

- Partial Tour of Belgium Start List/Prologue Start Order and Times.

- Wednesday's Tour of Belgium Prologue, a 6km Individual Time Trial at Beveren, is scheduled to get underway at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first riderTour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) won the 2015 Tour of Belgium.

- The 2016 Tour of Belgium (Baloise Belgium Tour) is being held May 25-29.

 

Notes from the 2015 Tour of Belgium

- Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) won Stage 5.  Van Avermaet wins the 2015 Tour of Belgium.

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- LIVE video here.  (Dutch, Sporza, Belgium, geo-restricted)

- LIVE video here.  (French, RTBF, Belgium, geo-restricted)

- Sunday's Tour of Belgium Stage 5 departs Sankt Vith at 10:40am CET (4:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Sankt Vith at around 3:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Arnaud Demare (FDJ) won Stage 4.

- Saturday's Tour of Belgium Stage 4 departs Cerfontaine at 11:35am CET (5:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Froidchapelle at around 3:38pm CET (9:38am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Arnaud Demare (FDJ) won Stage 3.

- Friday's Tour of Belgium Stage 3 departs Knokke-Heist at 10:35am CET (4:35am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Herzele at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Tom Boonen (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 2.  Matthias Brandle (IAM Cycling) remains overall leader.

- Thursday's Tour of Belgium Stage 2 departs Lochristi at 11:20am CET (5:20am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Knokke-Heist at around 3:42pm CET (9:42am U.S. Eastern).  Tour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Matthias Brandle (IAM Cycling) won the Prologue (Stage 1) and is first race leader.

- Tony Martin (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) won the 2014 Baloise Tour of Belgium.

- Wednesday's Tour of Belgium Prologue, a 6.85km Individual Time Trial at Bornem, is scheduled to get underway at 12:50pm CET (6:50am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first riderTour of Belgium live streaming video should get underway at around 2:00pm CET (8:00am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2015 Tour of Belgium is being held May 27-31.