2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia LIVE video stream, Teams, Start List, Route Details, Photos, Results, Stage Profiles

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Live Online Coverage Guide -

 


The peloton rides through a scenic landscape on Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Stage 4 Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com


Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott) wins Stage 4.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Stage 4 Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com

2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Stage Profiles

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Stage 4

Stage 5

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Etoile de Besseges LIVE
Starts Tuesday: Tour Colombia LIVE
Also on today: Superprestige CX Hoogstraten LIVE

 

- Videos: Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Videos

- Photos: Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 4 Photos.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.

- LIVE video here and here.  (English, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here and here.  (English, Eurosport)

- LIVE video here and here.  (French, Eurosport)

- Full route details here.

- This page will be updated throughout the race.


- Results: Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Results

- Official Start List here.

- News: Dan Martin upbeat after fifth place on Valenciana’s toughest finish. (Cyclingnews) - Irishman praises team: “I’ve never been so relaxed going into a climb.”.

- News: Adam Yates claims first victory in eight months at Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Mitchelton-Scott rider keen to return to Tour de France in July.

- Results: Adam Yates wins stage 4. (Cyclingnews) - Izagirre moves into race lead.

- Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott) won Stage 4.  Jon Izagirre (Astana Pro Team) is new leader in the general classification.

- News: Van Avermaet: I'm very proud of my team. (Cyclingnews) - Ochowicz pleased with CCC's season start.

- Results: Van Avermaet wins stage 3. (Cyclingnews) - Boasson Hagen keeps race lead.

- Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team) won Stage 3.  Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data) retained the overall race lead.

- News: Trentin hits the ground running with Valenciana stage victory. (Cyclingnews) - Sprinter claims earliest season win of career.

- Results: Trentin wins stage 2. (Cyclingnews) - Bouhanni second in Alicante sprint, Boasson Hagen stays in the overall lead.

- Matteo Trentin (Mitchelton-Scott) won Stage 2 ahead of Nacer Bouhanni and Ben Swift.  Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data) remains overall leader.

- Photos: Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 3 Photos.

- Photos: Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 2 Photos.

- Photos: Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Photos.

- News: Valenciana: Valverde looks to bring back GC time in tougher stages ahead. (Cyclingnews) - Defending champion finishes 8th in opening time trial.

- News: Boasson Hagen promises to defend Valenciana lead. (Cyclingnews) - 'It's a long time since I've been that good in a time trial'.

- News: Chaves returns to racing at Volta a la Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - 'Everything in itself feels like a victory now'.

- Results: Boasson Hagen wins opening time trial. (Cyclingnews) - Norwegian beats Tony Martin and Ion Izagirre.

- Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data) won the Stage 1 Individual Time Trial and is first leader in the general classification.

- News: Naesen starting 2019 Classics tilt in Valencia. (Cyclingnews) - 'Each Classic will be like a world championship' says Belgian.

- Preview: Geraint Thomas and Alejandro Valverde head strong field at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Stage four summit finish likely to be decisive.

- News: Teuns handed Bahrain-Merida leadership at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Belgian makes debut for new team.

- News: Van Avermaet begins Classics preparation at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Belgian to make debut in new team colours at Spanish race.

- Race schedule:

Stage 1, Wednesday, February 6 - ITT
Start at 11:50 CET, 5:50am ET
Finish at 15:15 CET, 9:15am ET

Stage 2, Thursday, February 7
Start at 11:13 CET, 5:13am ET
Finish at 15:15 CET, 9:15am ET

Stage 3, Friday, February 8
Start at 11:08 CET, 5:08am ET
Finish at 16:00 CET, 10:00am ET

Stage 4, Saturday, February 9
Start at 10:33 CET, 4:33am ET
Finish at 15:15 CET, 9:15am ET

Stage 5, Sunday, February 10
Start at 14:00 CET, 8:00am ET
Finish at 15:55 CET, 9:55am ET

Stage 1: Orihuela - Orihuela (10.2 km)
Stage 2: Alicante - Alicante (166 km)
Stage 3: Quart de Poblet - Chera (194.3 km)
Stage 4: Vila-real - Alcalà-Alcossebre (188 km)
Stage 5: Paterna - Valencia (88.5 km)

------------------------

Women's race "Vuelta CV Féminas" - Sunday, February 10
Start at 9:10am CET, 3:10am ET
Start at 11:25 CET, 5:25am ET

- Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won the 2018 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia.

- 2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles: (coming)

- The 2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia is being held February 6-10.

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia.

2019 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia LIVE
February 6-10, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 2:00pm CET
(8:00am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 3:55pm CET
(9:55am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 2:30pm CET
(8:30am U.S. Eastern)

 Valencia weather


Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(Eurosport live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative


(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
Alternative
Alternative

- more links to come -

(watch Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana online)

 

Live audio streaming:

 

Live internet radio:

 
(Spanish)

 

Live tickers:

Official site text/photo updates
(--)

- More tickers to come -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2019 www.cyclingfans.com

 


The peloton on a winding descent during Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Stage 3 Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com


Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team) sprinted to victory on Stage 3.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Stage 3 Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com


Matteo Trentin (Mitchelton-Scott), right, wins Stage 2.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Stage 2 Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com


Race leader Edvald Boasson Hagen on the podium following Stage 2
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Stage 2 Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com


Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data) won the Stage 1 ITT.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com


Edvald Boasson Hagen raises his arms as overall leader on the podium following his Stage 1 ITT victory.
- Click for high resolution - more Tour of Valencia Photos -
photo Copyright © 2019 Cor Vos/cyclingfans.com

 

 Nairo Quintana (Movistar) photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition -

Notes from the 2018 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia

- News: Valverde: I honestly don't know if I'm stronger than before my injury. (Cyclingnews) - Spaniard back to his best.

- News: Valverde wins stage 4 at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Spaniard strongest on climb to Cocentaina, keeps overall lead.

- Cyclingnews ticker LIVE here.  Official text/photo updates LIVE here.

- Race leader Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won Stage 4.

- News: BMC Racing wins team time trial at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Valverde remains in lead after weather forces organisers to neutralise general classification.

- Valerio Piva, BMC Sports Director, following the Stage 3 TTT victory: "We came here with the team time trial win as our main objective. Of course, this morning it was difficult to motivate the riders because of the weather, but finally, the decision was made by the organization and the jury to ride but not for time. The guys were amazing in the race. Everyone was concentrating on doing their best. I am very happy. A team victory is good, and it gives everyone motivation."

- BMC Racing won the Stage 3 Team Time Trial.  Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) retained the overall lead.

- News: Valverde completes comeback with Valencia victory. (Cyclingnews) - Spaniard's broken leg is forgotten as he surges to race lead.

- News: Valverde wins stage 2 at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Spaniard wins breakaway sprint to take overall lead.

- Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) following his stage 2 victory: "At the Garbí climb I was feeling like I had good legs and decided to attack, profiting from the fact that Fuglsang had moved meters before. Luisle bridged back into the downhill and we really got on well with each other afterwards. That good cooperation and the fact that we three were all strong riders made it possible to reach the finish, even if Sky and other squads pushed with all they had."

- Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) won Stage 2 and took over the lead on G.C.

- News: Danny van Poppel wins Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana opener. (Cyclingnews) - LottoNL-Jumbo rider takes first leader's jersey in Peniscola.

- Danny van Poppel (LottoNL-Jumbo) won Stage 1 and is first overall leader.

- News: Poels aiming for another Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana victory. (Cyclingnews) - Team Sky rider looking to reprise 2016 title in season debut.

- News: Valverde continues comeback at Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana. (Cyclingnews) - Spaniard to lead Movistar at five-day stage race.

- News: Trentin to join Mitchelton-Scott at Volta a Valenciana after early-season crash. (Cyclingnews) - Italian recovered from broken rib.

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2017 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia.

- 2018 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles: (coming)

- The 2018 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia is being held January 31 to February 4.

 

 

2017 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Stage Profiles

Stage 5 Profile

Stage 1 Profile

Stage 2 Profile

2016 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Stage Profiles

(coming)

Stage 5 Profile

2016 Tour of Valencia Stage 4 Profile

2016 Tour of Valencia Stage 3 Profile

2016 Tour of Valencia Stage 2 Profile

2016 Tour of Valencia Stage 1 Profile

Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Photos

(coming)

Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2017 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia

- Official text/photo updates LIVE here.

- Sunday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 5 departs Paterna at 11:38am CET (5:38am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Valencia at around 2:35pm CET (8:35am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won Stage 4 and took the overall race lead going into Sunday's final stage.  Ben Hermans (BMC Racing) is second overall at 23 seconds.

- 2017 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia Stage Previews, Towns, Timetables, Profiles:

Stage details Stage profiles
Stage 1: Wednesday, February 1
Orihuela (Playa La Glea)/Orihuela (37.9 km TTT)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 2: Thursday, February 2
Alicante/Dénia (178,6 Km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
Stage 3: Friday, February 3
Canals/Riba-roja de Túria (163 Km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 4: Saturday, February 4
Segorbe/Lucena del Cid (180,9 km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 
Stage 5: Sunday, February 5
Paterna/Valencia (130 Km)
Map, timetable, preview and more here.
 

 

- Saturday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 4 departs Segorbe at 10:56am CET (4:56am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lucena del Cid at around 3:40pm CET (9:40am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Magnus Cort Nielsen (Orica-Scott) won Stage 3 ahead of Nacer Bouhanni and Bryan Coquard.  Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) remains leader on G.C.

- Friday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 3 departs Canals at 12:31pm CET (6:31am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Riba-roja de Túria at around 4:01pm CET (10:01am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Tony Martin (Katusha-Alpecin) won Stage 2.  Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing) is new overall leader.

- Thursday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 2 departs Alicante at 11:49am CET (5:49am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Dénia at around 4:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- BMC Racing won the Stage 1 TTT.  Manuel Senni (BMC Racing) is first leader in the general classification.

- Stage 1 is a 37.9 km Team Time Trial from Orihuela to Orihuela.  The first team departs at 2:30pm CET (8:30am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming will get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- The 2017 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia is being held February 1-5.

 

 

Notes from the 2016 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia

- Official Start List here.

- Stijn Vandenbergh (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 5.  Wouter Poels (Team Sky) wins the 2016 Tour of Valencia.

- LIVE video here.  (Basque, Eitb) - You may need to scroll the page down to play the right live video feed.

- Sunday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 5 departs Valencia at 9:30am CET (3:30am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Valencia at around 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 11:30am CET (5:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Race leader Wouter Poels (Team Sky) won Stage 4.

- Saturday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 4 departs Orihuela at 1:10pm CET (7:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Xorret de Cati (Castalla) at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Dylan Groenewegen (Team LottoNL-Jumbo) won Stage 3.  Wouter Poels (Team Sky) remains leader in the general classification.

- Friday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 3 departs Sagunto at 11:40am CET (5:40am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Alzira at around 4:00pm CET (10:00am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Dan Martin (Etixx-Quickstep) won Stage 2.  Wouter Poels (Team Sky) remains overall leader.

- Thursday's Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana Stage 2 departs Castellon at 12:10pm CET (6:10am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Fredes (Pobla de Benifassa) at around 4:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming should get underway at around 3:00pm CET (9:00am U.S. Eastern).

- Wouter Poels (Team Sky) won the Stage 1 Individual Time Trial and is first leader on G.C.

- Stage 1 Individual Time Trial Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 1 is a 16.6 km Individual Time Trial from Benicassim to Oropesa del Mar.  The first rider departs at 12:30pm CET (6:30am U.S. Eastern).  Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana/Tour of Valencia live video streaming will get underway at around 3:15pm CET (9:15am U.S. Eastern).

- 2016 will see the return of the Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana (literally Tour of the Valencian Community or Tour of Valencia), a stage race in Spain being held from February 3-7.  This race will be broadcast live on Eurosport.