2014 Vuelta a Burgos LIVE streaming

 

Bookmark and Share

Follow cyclingfans on Twitter and never miss a race. Cyclingfans.com: The #1 destination on the internet for live race coverage.

 

- 2014 Vuelta a Burgos Live Online Coverage Guide -

 

 Nairo Quintana (Movistar) photographed by Pete Geyer, www.cyclingfans.com
photo Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer
- Click for High Definition - more about Nairo Quintana -

Stage 5 Profile

 Notes:  (latest notes always appear at the top)

 
Cyclingfans LIVE on Twitter

Also on today: Eneco Tour LIVE
Also on today: Arctic Race of Norway LIVE
Starts Monday: USA Pro Challenge LIVE

 

- Videos: Vuelta a Burgos Videos

- Results:  Vuelta a Burgos Results


- Cyclingnews story on Quintana's victory here.  (August 17)

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2014 Vuelta a Burgos, successfully defending his 2013 title.

- Official text/photos updates LIVE here.

- LIVE video here.  (Basque) - feed may appear below rowing feed

- LIVE video here.  (Spanish, Rtvcyl.es)

- LIVE video here and here. (Spanish)

- This page will be updated throughout the race.

- Stage 5 TT Start Order and Times here.

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Sunday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 5, a 12.45 km Individual Time Trial at Aranda de Duero, gets underway at 12:44pm CET (6:44am U.S. Eastern) with the departure of the first riderVuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Lloyd Mondory (AG2R) won Stage 4 as Daniel Moreno grabbed the overall race lead from Nairo Quintana.  Moreno and Quintana have the same overall time going into Sunday's final stage TT.

- Stage 4 map, profile and info here.

- Saturday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 4 departs Medina de Pomar at 11:21am CET (5:21am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Villarcayo at around 2:43pm CET (8:43am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 1:15pm CET (7:15am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 3 map, profile and info here.

- Friday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 3 departs Comarca Pinares (Comunero de Revenga) at 11:47am CET (5:47am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lagunas de Neila at around 4:13pm CET (10:13am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 2 map, profile and info here.

- Thursday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 2 departs Briviesca at 12:39pm CET (6:39am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Villadiego at around 4:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Nairo Quintana will be racing for the first time since winning the Giro d'Italia as he prepares for the Vuelta a Espana.  More here.

- D.S. Lionel Marie of Giant-Shimano on the Vuelta a Burgos: "Burgos will be a good race for those who are riding the Vuelta a Espana to fine tune their form."  The team brings the following riders to the race: Lawson Craddock, Thomas Damuseau, Chad Haga, Koen De Kort, Steven Lammertink, Sea Keong Loh, Daan Olivier, and Tom Peterson.

- The 2014 Vuelta a Burgos will be held August 13-17.  More details to come...

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Burgos Final Results


Nairo Quintana HD action profile
Copyright © 2013 Pete Geyer/www.cyclingfans.com

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2013 edition and is back to defend.  Other riders expected on the start line include: Betancur, Nocentini, Brajkovic, Visconti,...  Full start list here.

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 1 departs Burgos at 12:42pm CET (6:42am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Burgos/El Castillo at around 4:15pm CET (10:15am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 2:45pm CET (8:45am U.S. Eastern).

NOTE:  If you believe you may not be seeing the latest content on this page, try clearing your browser's cache (or try a different browser).


2014 Vuelta a Burgos poster

- More info and links to come.

- We will update here with the best and latest live feeds at broadcast time.

- Welcome to our live coverage guide for the 2014 Vuelta a Burgos.

2014 Vuelta a Burgos LIVE
August 13-17, Spain
Official Website
Start List

Stage 5 starts at 12:44pm CET
(6:44am U.S. Eastern)

Finish at around 2:40pm CET
(8:40am U.S. Eastern)

Live video from 1:15pm CET
(7:15am U.S. Eastern)


Madrid

 


Vuelta a Burgos Live Coverage

Live video streaming:

 

Links to come as available


(ETB live stream)
(-- CET)
(-- U.S. Eastern)
(announced as geo-restricted)
Alternative
Alternative

RTVCYL.es

- more links to come -

(watch Vuelta a Burgos online)

 

Live audio streaming:

  (--)

Live tickers:

Biciciclismo
(auto-translated)

- More tickers to come if available -

News and photos:


(cycling news)
Yahoo photo gallery (AP/AFP)

Copyright © 2014 www.cyclingfans.com

 

Vuelta a Burgos Stage Profiles

(coming)

Vuelta a Burgos Videos

(coming)

Vuelta a Burgos Photos

(coming)

Vuelta a Burgos Results

(coming)

Notes from the 2013 edition of the race

 

- Video: Helicopter blows Sanchez off the road near finish of stage 5 (Rtvcyl, Spanish 0:17)

- Video: Stage 5 Highlights (Rtvcyl, Spanish 01:31)

- Video: Stage 5 Final kilometer (Eitb, 05:29)

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Burgos Stage 5 Results

- Nairo Quintana (Movistar) won the 2013 Vuelta a Burgos.

- LIVE video here.  (Spanish)

- LIVE video here.  (Spanish)

- LIVE video here.  (Geo-restricted)

- Ticker LIVE here.  (auto-translated)

- Stage 5 map, profile and info here.

- Video: Stage 4 Highlights (Rtvcyl, Spanish 01:22)

- Video: Stage 4 Pushing causes disqualification in final sprint  (Eitb, 02:00)

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Burgos Stage 4 Results

- Sunday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 5 departs Comunero de Revenga at 1:02pm CET (7:02am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Lagunas de Neila at around 5:30pm CET (11:30am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Video: Stage 3 Highlights (Rtvcyl, Spanish 01:32)

- Video: Stage 3 Final kilometer (Eitb, 02:01)

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Burgos Stage 3 Results

- Saturday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 4 departs Dona Santos at 12:48pm CET (6:48am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Santo Domingo de Silos at around 4:51pm CET (10:51am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Video: Stage 2 Highlights (Rtvcyl, Spanish 01:38)

- Video: Stage 2 Final kilometer (Eitb, 03:04)

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Burgos Stage 2 Results

- Friday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 3 departs Villadiego at 12:45pm CET (6:45am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ojo Guarena at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Video: Stage 1 Highlights (Rtvcyl, Spanish 01:21)

- Video: Stage 1 Final kilometer and podium (Eitb, 03:11)

- Results:  2013 Vuelta a Burgos Stage 1 Results

- Thursday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 2 departs Roa de Duero at 1:18pm CET (7:18am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Ciudad Romana de Clunia at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).

- Stage 1 map, profile and info here.

- Daniel Moreno (Katusha) won the 2012 edition but he is not back to defend.  Riders expected on the start line include: Nibali, Quintana, Sanchez S., Caruso, Paolini, Nocentini, Gutierrez, Brajkovic, Duarte, Pantano, Intxausti, Visconti, Plaza, Cataldo, Boswell, Dombrowski, Basso, Beppu, Davis, Casar, Geslin, Roux, Chainel,...

- Wednesday's Vuelta a Burgos Stage 1 departs Burgos at 1:43pm CET (7:43am U.S. Eastern) and is expected at the finish at Burgos/El Castillo at around 5:00pm CET (11:00am U.S. Eastern)Vuelta a Burgos live streaming video should get underway at around 3:30pm CET (9:30am U.S. Eastern).